We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
215
562
280
79
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
562
280
79
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant studio suite indoor pool cameron highlands huge bathroom roti nearest town the main road no lift hill top pleasant stay nice balcony main restaurant fresh air breakfast spread cold weather extra bed
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Although we stayed here for only one night with a party of 19, it was very enjoyable, pity only the one.
We were greeted with alfresco refreshments, quickly given our keys and settled into a very nice room. The grounds are very nice as are the views across the local area, advantage being on a hill, yes it is a climb up the road to the hotel.
The staff were always smiling and helpful, although my wife did find the indoor pool a little disappointing.
We had an enjoyable an evening meal, a la carte, plenty of choice, well priced and they very kindly kept a tab for each pair of us and provided separate bills. Breakfast had something of everything, although on the morning we were there the egg station was understaffed, and it was a bit of an issue with coach parties all wanting to leave early.
We had a first floor room, very well appointed and again some good views. If in the area again we would return, despite the location and would readily recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Two night stop over.. Staff very helpful. Room large and clean , usual complimentaries and topped up within minutes ifvthey request.
Breakfast plentiful choice.
Afternoon tea for two who could turn down the Strawberry jam and Scones still warm.
A shame limited wine available ( no house by the glass)
Went on a tour organised from hotel, have to say we normally do our own, however the tour driver was exceptional 4 of us in the group and he ensured he took everyone's request in to consideration thank you Raja.
Spa superb late back from tour only due to school holiday traffic! Moved spa to 20;00hrs slight change innpackage but define hot tub on terrace prior to an hour of massage before body scrub. Left feeling relaxed and reinvigorated. Thankyou.
Transfer to Tanah Rata for coach connection and onwards tickets simple and relaxing Thank you.
Location: we walked to Chefoo and Jim Thompson's home with ease and easy down to Brinchang follow signs for Chefoo and then taxi back pricey at 20 ringits but easier than walk back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jerseyAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you also for highlighthing our friendly associates, room, tour and spa. Positive feedback such as yours is a great motivator to all of us at the resort.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Helpful staff. Large, clean rooms. Must have a car or be on a tour. Away from towns & activities. Beautiful, relaxing area. Buildings where the rooms are away from the lobby & restaurant. No elevators to upper rooms. Must carry luggage up stairs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

It's the ideal place for my wife and I to relax and re-energise. However, we are lucky because we have our own car. It's not practical to walk as it's quite far to the main road. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast on the first day but the almost identical menu on the second day made us feel disappointed. We thought the menu would be different. I felt that the breads offered could be better. I was at Sunny Beach Resort in Vietnam last year. The breads were mouth-watering and delicious. The 'pate' was exquisite. Furthermore, the muffins and doughnuts were poor. The anchovy fritters were terribly hard. For a 4 stars hotel, breakfast was just average. Something you would expect from an ordinary cafe. The condiments for the porridge were adequate but the porridge should be thicker. The 'roti canai' and dhall curry were excellent. Just my two cents.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kheng guan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We have taken note of your comments with regards to our restaurant and please be assured that we will look into your remarks and follow-up with the appropriate staff accordingly to ensure our guests’ receive the optimal experience.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This place sits high up on a hill side with some lovely views. The interior and exterior appearance is in good order but it’s really retro and reminds of English hotels and pubs from the 1960s and 70s!
The people there were all charming and very helpful.
The only slight problem is the lack of lifts, they do have a golf buggy to help with luggage but you will still need to walk up and down a few stairs. It’s ok for the fit and able!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank philip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We have taken note of your comment and will look into improving this is order to serve our guests better in the future.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews