We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
63
102
65
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
102
65
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tea and coffee guest house hot water per night decent room single room two nights guesthouse toaster curfew ch
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We have been travelling for nine months, four in Asia, and Eight Mentigi was the worst accommodation we've had in this price range. The walls were paper thin (especially problematic when large families are permitted to rent single rooms), cleanliness is questionable (there were bugs and worms in the bathroom), the toilet leaked every time it was flushed and the premises were smokey. There are plenty of other guest houses nearby, keep looking!

One positive note - Jackie was very kind and good to our kids.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank amyjon2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We were nicely welcomed and given a choice of rooms. Found the place clean, no bed bugs as previously stated. 24 hour coffee and tea. Quiet atmosphere in the evenings. Owner will book your bus to leave for you so you don't have to go to the bus station. Lots of information on sites, trails, etc. Short walk to "downtown " shops and eateries.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 329caroln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We only stayed one night so didn't see much of this hostel but it seemed fine. Our room was in the main corridor near the entrance and had a window that opened onto this corridor so was a bit noisy. Room was clean, shower wasn't great.

Lots of good information on the cameron highlands on the noticeboards outside.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrittanyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The place was mouldy, stunk of body odour and the sheets were not completely clean with stains. The man at reception had a terrible attitude and was very rude. The bathroom was disgraceful with stains on the toilet and it was wet all over the walls. Never again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ash O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

+: big family house, nice people there, free flow of coffee and tea, the terrace outside is spacious and relaxing, the room was big, a bit at the back of Tanah Rata which is relaxing.
-: a bit noisy at night when some don't care about the others and no staff is there to ask them to lower the volume, no breakfast, bathroom is really so so needs to be refreshed. A bit pricey for a guesthouse...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank MaxHKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews