We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Expensive...but ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De' La Ferns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De' La Ferns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
kl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive...but ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

After tiring journey, the spacious room and king size bed really makes you feel relax. The room is clean. Free-Wifi is provided at the lobby only.Breakfast is basic. Next to the hotel is a restaurant which serves stimbot and dinner. variety of choice there, so no need to drive all the way to town for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariaqibtiyah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    266
    124
    39
    16
See reviews for
190
166
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We didn't make any reservation and plan to look for the hotel on the spot in such this peak season. Fortunate for us, this hotel got a lot of available rooms for us but of course with high price. At first, we would like to have 2 rooms but change our mind because the price is too high, rm480/room for the simplest room, absolutely with least view and space. So, we decided with family suite with cost of rm780. Well, it quite expensive if you look at the hotel appearance. Our room located on 5th floor, highest one, faced road and country view. The room was great with comfy beds and spacious area. Not forget 2 LCD TV and large bathroom. The staffs really helpful and the manager generously offer us an extra breakfast for free, well originally this suite came with 4breakfast only and we were in group of 5adult. The breakfast was nice with variety. However, in such high price we paid, we hoped for newspaper being sent to our suite but there was none. One of the plugs in our room cannot be used, luckily there were much extra plugs.

Room Tip: Avoid facing road; it quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nazuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

You would think that the high price charged by this hotel would be matched by a good quality, clean room. Unfortunately, it misses the mark for the price it charges. The sheets were dirty with stains all over them. I had them change the sheets once, but the new sheets were also stained. The towels also weren't too clean looking. The condition of the bathroom was just about bearable, but the toilet seat and bath tub was looking a little bit tired.

The breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about.

Otherwise, the location is quite convenient between Tanah Rata and Brinchang town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamion31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
policleto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel is nice and comfortable, with large modern rooms.
We asked for a quite room and got one on the back, which had a balcony with a nice view on the countryside.
Breakfast was quite good, with a nice selection of western and asian food.
We also tried the restaurant at dinner time, definetely more expensive than the average in Malaysia but the quality was nice.
As for the location the hotel is quite isolated. There is a restaurant just next to it and a shop selling souvenirs, snack and beverages but that's it.
The small town of Tanah Rata, where you can find a lot of restaurants, is a 25 min walk along a busy road or a few minutes by taxi (about 10 MYR).
This however won't much of an inconvenience since you will probably be around all day in an organized tour.
The only negative note was the price of the transfers quoted by the hotel, at times double than the market price.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room facing the back if you are a light slepper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank policleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed in Hotel De La Ferns for one night in January. As usual with any review, the bad stuff comes first:

1) The shower curtain holder in our room is broken. I don't understand why give this room to guests when it's broken. Please fix it as it is not very good first impression.
2) Old soaps still left at the soap tray with pubic hair on it. Disgusting! Not good cleanliness process in the hotel.
3) No international adapter power plugs. One of the power plugs does not work.
4) Breakfast is average. Don't get this package if given, there are better places to have local food nearby only if you have a car. However, they do have a restaurant next to the hotel which is not a bad place.

The good thing is that the hotel is in a more quiet place compared to Brinchang. It's near one of the B'oh tea attractions. The restaurant/cafe next to the hotel is quite good value. If you do go for this hotel - be aware of the cleanliness and request to change if you see problems I have faced. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Do check rooms and change if neccessary - as mentioned above, there could be cleanliness issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_foodiedoodie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
1.4 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
1.1 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
5.7 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 8 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.4 km away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#5 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.6 km away
The Mentigi
The Mentigi
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De' La Ferns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De' La Ferns

Property: Hotel De' La Ferns
Address: Batu 39, Jalan Besar, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,480 - ₹ 6,822
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De' La Ferns 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel De' La Ferns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De' La Ferns Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing