We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Cottage in a Beautiful Setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Gate Croft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen .breakfast bar range cooker and american fr./frzr. plenty room for 6 settings table Lounge sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Spacious kitchen .breakfast bar range cooker and american fr./frzr. plenty room for 6 settings table
Lounge sitting room.
main bath and shower room downstair. 
Additionally there is a toilet in utility area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David N
1 review
“Superb Cottage in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A superbly equipped and maintained property in a scenic and peaceful location. We were met on arrival by our very friendly and hospitable hosts, Alvina and Angus, who explained where everything was in the property and how it all worked. The 'cottage' was lacking in nothing - every room is beautfully furnished and equipped and the bedrooms were large and very comfortable. Despite some wet weather during our stay we throughly enjoyed our visit and it was great to return to a warm and comfortable 'home' each evening. The cottage is very well located to visit the numerous attractions along the Moray coast, and Loch Ness and the Black Isle are within day-trip distance. We have no hestation in thoroughly recommending White Gate Croft - we hope to return ourselves in the near future. Many thanks Alvina and Angus!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B
ayr
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing break ”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Whitegate Croft just as a relaxing week in the north east of Scotland with the kids, and couldn't have been more fortunate with where we decided to stay. Whitegate croft is a beautiful house in a lovely rural setting, just a few minutes from Buckie itself but isolated enough to enjoy the benefits of the countryside. On arrival we were met by Angus and Alvina, who were incredibly friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed before leaving us. The house itself has everything you could possibly think of including tvs in just about every room in the house, which is great for 3 kids during downtime. Everything was immaculately presented and homely and immediately we felt at home. A very comfortable spacious and cosy house with some beautiful views and interesting neighbours (the cows). A perfect relaxing week overall, and we were all a bit sad to be leaving on the last day. Couldn't fault it at all, would definitely go back and would highly recommend. Thank you Alvina and Angus for a lovely week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your gr8 review - haste yee back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing