We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
This is just out side the front door of the Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is just out side the front door of the Holiday Home
each room has TV  with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This is just out side the front door of the Holiday Home
each room has TV  with DVD player
Each bedroom can be super King size bed or 2 singles
Each bedroom can be super King size bed or 2 singles
Each bedroom can be super King size bed or 2 singles
looking on to the old yardie harbour
coming in to Buckie Harbour
seals just over form the house
This is the cottage that has been totally renovated check out 68 yardie facebook
Dolphins at buckie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
1982trip
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow
This cottage is amazing
We came to Buckie to see family and wanted somewhere that we could return to at the end of the day.
This was perfect.
It's large well equipped rooms are comfortable and the cottage was lovely and clean
There was even a large box of toys for our daughter to play with.
No WIFI but this was not a problem for us it was nice away from all the temptation
It's in the perfect location right on the beach and a small walk from the town.
Lovely owner who showed us round
A great little place we will hopefully be returning in the summer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara T
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location to explore the area”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a lovely cottage! We couldn't have been more pleased when we opened the door. The living areas are bigger than the pictures look and the bedrooms are a great size. We travelled with parents, our 18month old and a dog. The cottage is next to a park which kept our son amused as well as the boxes of toys and books he soon discovered! We will definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lucky to have found you!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely stay in 68 Yardie. The accommodation was excellent and would definitely gain 5 stars. The one star was deducted for the rather unpleasant shared backyard which was a bit of a tip, but I am sure this is a work in progress and it did not in any way spoil our visit. The accommodation was all we could wish for and more with spacious rooms and all amenities provided. I would certainly recommend this holiday home to anybody wanting to explore the joys of Banffshire. The outside parking was also a great advantage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and view from the upstairs windows
Liked least: The backyard and no internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Hardie at Yardie”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Louise and I both enjoyed our stay at 68 Yardie, The accommodation was excellent, the owners have thought about everything they had fresh milk in fridge for our arrival, the location was very pleasant and we enjoyed our walks close to the sea and wild life.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing