We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great exterior but not so much inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Schlosshotel Letzlingen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Letzlingen
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This place is hard to find in your GPS but when you finally arrive it is really nice from the outside with garden and church outside. However this hotel seems not to be a tourist hotel but more a conference style place which means summer is not the right time for a visit. This is the most likely reason for a hotel to close the restaurant 8:30 pm on a Friday night (also considering this being the only restaurant within 20-25 kilometers). We also had expected some nicely furnished rooms in the style of the exterior but our rooms were dorm style rooms with no air condition which gave us a very very hot stay. Breakfast was good and was included in the price - if I'd get a open restaurant and bar, rooms in style with Ac we would consider returning but not in vacation period.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank skylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2015

Very over priced . Far better castles in the area at far more realistic prices .The standard is little better than a youth hostel .We stayed in a tower sweet , it was so basic and badly light ,and in the morning an inclusive breakfast which
you would not want to pay for .There was no wifi ,the main (locked) entrance door door bell doesn't work.Even though we were pre booked there was no one to let us in .Only having searched around the outside of the castle did we find some one . Who for the record new the door bell did not work . I feel that we paid a good £30 more than it was worth for what was so over sold and below an appropriate standard .

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank Tonymcguirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A former hunting lodge, this is a unique place to stay. It's a bit out of the way and I wouldn't rate the area around it as overly fascinating, but when do you get the chance to stay in a castle tower? Too cool. Restaraunt was very good.

Room Tip: WiFi does not reach everywhere equally. It's a big old stone castle, so you may have to sit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

It's got potential and with a couple of interventions in decoration and kitchen it could be a nice spot. But now the rooms are tasteless and the food in the restaurant is mediocre. Very dissapointing if you look forward to a stay in a Schloss and you'll end up in a place where there is no love for service and food.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Arriving at the castle is already quite special. The last few 100 meters before arriving you drive through an ancient looking street with cobble stones, a very nice setting. The hotel is very nice but a bit too well rebuilt for my taste, the outside almost looks new. My room was clean, the bathroom small but clean except for some mold in the shower. The walls are not very thick so a coughing neighbor is easy to hear. Bed and pillows are clean and sleep fine. Breakfast is in a very small room and I can imagine that (if the hotel is full) you need to wait your turn. Overall a good price for this accommodation. The restaurant is great by the way!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Schlosshotel Letzlingen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Letzlingen

Address: Schlossstr 10, 39638 Letzlingen, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Letzlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Letzlingen
Price Range: ₹ 4,102 - ₹ 6,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Schlosshotel Letzlingen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Schlosshotel Letzlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing