We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
87
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite special thanks hidden away delicious food tuk tuk lovely hotel place to stay two nights sri lanka bath calm kandy driver wifi lake
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

A warm welcome from an out of town hotel. The place was clean with spacious rooms and nice gardens.
The pool was a bonus. The meals were fabulous and served by a happy, friendly and polite waiter called Dominic. All the staff were friendly too!
Would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't want to be near the hustle and bustle of Kandy!
Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lorettacottis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AiravataR, Public Relations Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Loretta,

Thank you for recommending our property in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Airavata is a charming little boutique hotel. Our room was very spacious and well furnished, with a lovely view of the gardens. It's a shame that there's no view of the river given how close to the river it is. The main building was also spacious, if a little lacking in atmosphere. There was no gym or spa, which is a shame but not surprising for a small hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was adequate, but was not as good as the other hotels we used during our stay in Sri Lanka.In spite of these things I do not feel able to recommend the hotel due to the excessive noise coming from the adjacent (and very closely locate) properties. For example, we were kept awake for a significant proportion of the night by several dogs, which were barking very loudly and aggressively. When I complained the next morning, I was told that they were aware of the noise but were not able to do anything about it because the dogs belonged to their neighbours. Whilst this is understandable, it's a good enough reason not to use the hotel again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AiravataR, General Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Terry,

Thank you for sharing your valuable experience in TripAdvisor. As a hospitality crew, we always aim to provide utmost care on guest's comfort. Certain natural phenomena like barking dog are not in anyone's control and also it doesn't happen always. We have also never advertised with view of the river, gym or spa. However we regret to know that we didn't meet your expectation on your stay. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was amazing and well designed staff was very help full there breakfast we like to much pool was good overall service is good
Bar is very good and staff in the bar they make for us perfect drink thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AiravataR, General Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you for posting your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that our staff made an impact on your stay. We have forwarded your applaud to our staff. We look forward to receiving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Very poor WiFi. Extremely slow service at breakfast (takes nearly 30 mins for 2 fried eggs to come) and no other guests eating. Room was not cleaned or bed made when we left hotel. Nice place in general but disappointing for what you are paying. Just glad it was not our honeymoon or anything!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AiravataR, General Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Ms. Katie,

Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We regret to know that we didn't meet your expectation on your stay. We agree that WiFi service was bit unstable, and we currently upgrading to a more robust system. We have checked with our housekeeping team that the DND was placed on the door when the guest had not been in the property, hence the service was not delivered. However, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused. We can guarantee you that your next stay with us would be a memorable one. Kindly visit us one more time and feel the differences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Quite and nice boutique hotel somewhat apart from the rather lively center. Staff is very kind, efficient and always avaialble to help. Cuisine is excellent. Do not look at the menu and just ask the Chef to prepare you a Sri Lankan dinner ! Food was really great (well balanced tastes, beautiful presentation). A top Chef, a real one !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank sk317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AiravataR, General Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear SK,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. It is good to see your positive comments on food and staff. We have forwarded your applaud to all our staff and also to the chef. We look forward to welcoming you one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews