We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parador Villas Sotomayor
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Adjuntas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

People so kind, polite, i was a lil scared about the reviews in here but i stayed at night and there was not bug bothering outside, the weather was really nice... Coldddd if you want to scape from the hot weather and the same routine u should go there... Me and my friend love it!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpicyindygirL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

If you want to spend a relax and great weekend you have to come here, here you forgot the traffic, stress, noises, buildings of the city, in Villas Sotomayor you found peace, relaxing, nature, fresh air, kind people, is really great. Me and my family stay there for three days and two nights, we spend an awesome time, the villas are comfortable, have everything you need, microwave, queen beds, air conditioning and the best of all have hammocks where you get rest and see the beautiful landscape. i visit a new Parador every year, this Parador I think has many attractions than any other, have horseback riding, kayacs, gym, bicycles, rappeling, and also you can camping there is wonderful. Overall we enjoy it, me, my couple and my kids will come back soon. Thanks to all the personal of Parador Villas Sotomayor all of you are helpful, kind, friendly i see you soon

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisy217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I am from the US east coast area and my husbands family is from Puerto Rico. We spent a week in beautiful PR and had the misfortune of spending our last few days in this hellhole. Let me just say the ground and the service is wonderful, but the so called "villa" is absolutely disgusting. I have never stayed in such a horrible place in all my life. 3 was dirty dark and drab, so depressing I cried at night. I've had nightmare more comforting. My husband and family had to sleep on a futon with a cheap 2inch mattress because the other room for the kids was leaking and there was mold growing on the wood of the bed. No mats in the bathroom the kids slipped on the floor out of the shower. Bugs were everywhere, I counted 46 mosquito bites all over my body. #roken microwave and mold around the tiny kitchen sink. No screen doors. The walls painted horrible semigloss drabby colors with no pictures. I woke up with a lizard looking at me (i guess this is the eco friendly part). &nyone who thinks these accomodations are acceptable must live in terrible conditions. %n the lobby there is a beautiful cockatoo that is neglected and abused. 3he cage is filthy and the poor thing is balding and eating leftover seeds out of the bottom! Of the cage. &nd who wears a wristband at a hotel! Also there is a mangy dog on the premises that stands in your doorway while you are cooking! ENJOY!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank byoserty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribeltorres, Manager at Parador Villas Sotomayor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Parador Villas Sotomayor is an agro- eco touristic place for families who wants to be in contact with nature, in our villas we receive hundreds of people every week, they enjoyed all the attractions that we have in our premises and also they are comfortable with the villas. Sometimes people expectations are in a different kind of environment. We offer a very calm way to relax and enjoy the vacations in the mountains of Puerto Rico with all the things that we can not change, like the mosquitoes, lizards, rain etc. I encourage people to come and see the reality of what we offer, you will be glad to see the wonder days you can spend here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

During our stay we enjoyed memorable and unforgettable experiences.

Escaping the hustle and bustle of the big city of Chicago, we became one with nature. Experiencing the beauty and siren environment that this beautiful island and its culture have to offer.

We found the villas to be cozy, clean and intimate, giving a sense of serenity.

The staff was outstanding! Making us feel like part of the family being very hospitable and accommodating to our needs.

The authentic Puerto Rican foods, tropical cocktails and a nice selection of quality Puerto Rican cigars, were excellent. Creating a pleasurable ambiance.

Adjuntas natural beauty of the mountains is breathtaking. It’s a place for those seeking to rejuvenate mind, body and soul.

We plan and look forward to making this a yearly getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItoandNaidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I must share our great experience with everyone, because some people don't appreciate what a nice time you can have while staying at Villas de Sotomayor: relaxing on a hammock, enjoying delicious food from the hotel restaurant, discovering the beauty of nature (for example: horseback riding, kayaking, hiking in the Guilarte forest, visiting the animal farm), or just sleeping in on a cold morning with the one you love....I find these small moments in life to be very gratiying when your daily routine is full of fast pace living and no attention to the small pleasures that a weekend getaway can offer. I was impressed by how wrong the prior negative feedback was since I found the hotel to be very clean, customer service and hospitality was excellent, food was great, and the hotel surroundings were beautiful. I guess you actually have to take the time to enjoy these things so that you can actually appreciate them so maybe others before me have only focused on small inconveniences when rating their stay. So, pay no attention to vicious feedback that disregards all that Villas de Sotomayor can represent for a people seeking a great time which is what I did and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikyseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adjuntas
40.3 km away
Hyatt Place Manati
Hyatt Place Manati
#1 of 1 in Manati
498 reviews
22.0 km away
Hotel Melia Ponce
Hotel Melia Ponce
#6 of 7 in Ponce
467 reviews
29.8 km away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Hotel Belgica
Hotel Belgica
#4 of 7 in Ponce
370 reviews
21.9 km away
Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino
22.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas Sotomayor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas Sotomayor

Address: | PR-522 Km 0, Adjuntas 00601, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Adjuntas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Adjuntas
Price Range: ₹ 6,171 - ₹ 9,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas Sotomayor 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parador Villas Sotomayor, the first and the only eco-tourist complex in the mountains of Puerto Rico. Here you can reduce the stress, make your life last longer, and strength your family ties. Our green areas, trees, flowers and open space, makes this a very special place to enjoy and relax with your family and friends. We do our best to make you feel comfortable, just like in home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Parador Villas Sotomayor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Sotomayor Hotel Adjuntas
Parador Hotel Adjuntas
Villa Sotomayor
Parador Hotel Sotomayor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing