We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home, lovely place to stay, highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lovely rear views over open country side.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gamlingay, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
khh001
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home from home, lovely place to stay, highly recommeded”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Sarah couldn't have been more understanding of our late arrival, the cabin was lovely and warm for our elderly mother, you could tell the heating had been on to warm the place through, the cabin was surprisingly large and everything needed was there, nice touch with the complimentary supplies. The beds were comfortable and everything was lovely and clean.
We were pretty much left to enjoy our stay with Sarah adding please call or text if you need anything which was prefect.
Such a good price we would defiantly book up again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent
Reviewed 25 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy G
Mooroolbark, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious cottage in easy reach of Cambridge, Ely, and the Fen country.”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

If you are looking for base from which to explore, Heathview Cabin will serve you well. The kitchen is large and with a lot of equipment, including a proper stove with ovens. There is no dishwasher, but there is a washing machine. There is a sitting room with a TV, Xbox, and some games to play on it. We did not try any of these. Outside there is a small patio garden with a table and seating, with the right weather a good place to sit out.
There are some good pictures on the walls and curious statuary in the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy V
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“charming, cosy, quiet accomodation in a lovely friendly village”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed at Heathview for 2 nights on our way to Cromer from Gloucestershire to break up the journey. What a wonderful start to our holiday! Sarah and Glynn were so warm and welcoming and there was milk, bread, orange juice and cooking staples in the cupboard. The accommodation was quiet, private and very cosy but with plenty enough room for our son to wheel himself around in his wheelchair. The garden is secure so our dog was able to run around as much as she liked.
We visisted the local pub, The Cock a couple of times. The people there were so friendly and welcoming. there were local shops and a lovely little cafe where we went for a full english breakfast. It's only 20 minutes or so to get into Cambridge where we also went for the day.
We were almost sorry to move on as we really did have a lovely time there, possibly one of the friendliest villages we have ever visited!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Thank you Tracy, that was a lovely review and we are so pleased that you had a nice stay here in Gamlingay. It’s always the most rewarding aspect of running a holiday let. You get to meet wonderful people and you try to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Kind Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venny45
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Well what can I say it was just perfect, clean comfortable and Sarah was just so welcoming she even provided us with dinner!!! Literally nothing was too much trouble, it was very convenient for the dogs and I would happily recommend it anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you Vanessa you are very kind and we loved having you and the dogs stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing