We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a country get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison Bidas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Maison Bidas
Well-equiped Kitchen with dishwasher
Kitchen Area
Maison Bidas
Dining Area with fold out table to seat up to 6
Bedroom with king size bed
Bedroom with twin beds (can also be made into super king)
Bathroom with walk-in Italian shower
Gite Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pouillon, Landes, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chandra53...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Perfect for a country get away”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you Jill for all the beautiful little touches that made our experience a memorable one. I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking to escape and lose themselves in a little peace and beauty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tash R
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the chilled bottle of rosé awaiting us on arrival to the comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, glorious shower and beautiful views, everything about maison Bidas was carefully calibrated to make our stay a really special one. Enormous thanks to the owners, Jill and Craig, who went out of their way to ensure we were happy and comfortable. We had some memorable BBQs using vine wood and spent time relaxing in the courtyard and trekking through the vineyard. The gîte is perfectly situated for exploring the region - trips to San Sebastián, Biarritz and Bayonne were highlights for us, and the local area is also lovely. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6946...
1 review
“Perfect location that we were made very welcome in.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location itself is perfect for spending time in the French countryside and also the sea and the mountains are both easily accessible. the place itself was very clean and tidy and has everything that anyone would need. We were made especially welcome and it felt just like visiting old friends !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, cleanliness and friendliness of the hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeany M
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Fabulous stay in the vignyard”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful and peaceful retreat at the end of each day. The gite is an hour away from the Atlantic coast, The Pays Basques, Bayonne, Pau etc. The owners are a lovely family , and they were most helpful in helping us find our way around. Fresh flowers , a bottle of their own brand of Rose, and a tree of ripe plums waiting to be devoured awaited our arrival. We will recommend this gite to all of our friends and will very likely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing