We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Bliss :)”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Whian Whian, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Claire S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Bliss :)”
Reviewed 29 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 7yo daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at Nightcap recently. The location and scenery are breath-taking, no photo will ever do the place justice (and I tried!! See attached). Our cottage was beautifully kitted out - large very well appointed kitchen, incredibly comfy beds, gorgeous indoor and outdoor chilling areas and amazing, huge clawfoot bath that we could all fit in :)
The cottage was simply gorgeous - very cosy - inside has a huge log fire and outside we had a large firepit with seats around it. Perfect to watch the stars (and we did - I saw my first ever shooting star at Nightcap!). It truly is the perfect place to relax and make memories as a family. Fraser and Sara were incredibly attentive and helpful - focused on ensuring we had the best time possible. I highly recommend the Nightcap stew - prepared and cooked over our outdoor firepit!! Gorgeous bush-walking options on the property, and I recommend a visit to Whian Whian Falls nearby - amazing for a swim. Incredible birds and wildlife. Just total bliss :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 28 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

All round an incredible experience. Pure serenity mixed with luxury and comfort. Nightcap Ridge is one of the best short stays we’ve had in a long time. Less than 2hrs from the GC and the drive is definitely part of the experience. Fraser was really hospitable and ensured we had everything we needed. Definitely worth visiting

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H
1 review
“A perfect experience, heavenly!”
Reviewed 2 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

I could not imagine a better experience. Within minutes of requesting the booking and asking for a call, the phone rang and we were welcomed by Fraser and Sara. Within an hour we were welcomed into an absolute wonderland.

The area is amazing. This is in the middle of a national park, an oasis.

The design and build of the cottage itself is perfectly considered, as is every fitting, piece of furniture and appliance, down to cooking equipment and linen. Absolutely everything has been done with taste and generosity. Our whole experience was impeccable.

The price is far below my expectation of the offering. For context, we stay in great hotels, internationally and this is up there with any experience I've ever had.

I recommend experiencing this as highly as I possibly could, inclusive of the pleasure of having met Fraser and Sara (who left us in total privacy after welcoming us)!

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in the rainforest”
Reviewed 25 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019

This property is truly amazing, located right in the middle of a National Park with so many walks right from your door step and so much wildlife all around. Blue Fig cottage was a real treat to stay in, especially the large claw foot bath. There was plenty of room for the four of us and we enjoyed the fire pit at night under the stars whilst listening to the sounds of frogs off the ponds. Sara & Frasier were excellent hosts and I have no doubt this place will be booked out in no time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agerrish
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, spacious and serene cottage”
Reviewed 17 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Wow! We’ve stayed at Nightcap before and loved the rustic log cabin however we were really excited about trying the new cottage at the lily pond area. The stay certainly exceeded our expectations! The cottage was so spacious for our family of four with luxurious finishings throughout including an amazing free standing bath, huge indoor wood fire and beautiful kitchen. We stocked up well on supplies and didn’t leave the property once over the two days. You could sit all day on the deck watching the rainforest views, birds and wildlife. The raised fire pit area next to the cottage was so much fun in the evening with our daughters enjoying toasting marshmallows on the fire. We loved waking up to the sounds of the rainforest. Next time we are staying longer!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.