We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculately clean, well equipped cosy gite”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Breil, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristie J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculately clean, well equipped cosy gite”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a super week at this lovely gite. The owners were so welcoming with us and our children and the gite is absolutely beautiful. It was immaculately clean and beautifully designed with everything we needed - even a coffee machine and a range of bikes for all of us for exploring the local area. The garden area is enormous with a number of different seating areas, swings, a pétanque court and a small swimming pool. The gite is located in a very peaceful position next to apple orchards just outside the pretty village of Breil. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
This was a lovely family and it was a delight to host them at Gite le Tremblay. The kids are a credit to their parents. We would welcome them back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trueblue0...
Dromore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend staying at Gite le Trimbley in France . In August we had our family holiday the hosts Iris and Derrick Couldn't do enough for us and made us feel so welcome . My child's highlight of the week was at The Farmers water fun just 10 min away. Beautiful countryside surrounds the Gite which makes it so relaxing. Iris and Derrick have thought of everything to entertain their guests from swimming pool to French boules and fancy exercise then a bicycle is there . Thanks again Iris and Derrick we hope to return this year again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
It was great to host the Redmond family. They enjoyed the gîte facilities and facilities in the area. Les Farmers is an excellent water park for adults and children alike and is only a short drive from the gîte.
We hope to see them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuiseMcK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gite Le Trembley "The Perfect Family Holiday!"”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gite Le Tremblay really is the perfect family holiday with something for everyone , wheather you prefer relaxing by the well equipped pool area, or embracing the French lifestyle ( which my teenagers did with a daily cycle to the " Boulangerie" situated less than ten minutes away, sampling beautiful fresh (pain au chocolate.)

The Chateaux is also an ideal family day out,again just over ten minutes away a beautiful location for a picnic,younger children will enjoy spotting the deer.

For the more energetic "The Farmers" is located around twenty minutes drive, keeping eveyone entertained for hours with canoeing, paddle boarding and large lake inflatables, at very reasonable prices. A most enjoyable day out with a on site restaurant and snack bar serving refreshments with live music late into the evening.

Gite Le Trembly provides the perfect relaxing family holiday with Samur a short car journey away a must see for the beautiful shops, coffee shops and restaurants with a thriving buzzing atmosphere late into the evening.

For the Adults only ( The Acumen champagne caves) with a tour of the caves then sampling the delights! (Thoroughly recommend!)

This property is beautiful located, extremely well equipped, with bicycles and cycling equipment provided for all ages.

Can't recommend enough a fabulous holiday with wonderful hosts, were nothing is to much trouble.

Will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
The McK family were a delight to host in Gîte Le Tremblay. They took full advantage of the amenities provided and used the free bikes and chariot to explore the nearby area including the local Chateau. They visited a number of the local attractions including Saumur, exploring it's historic and grand Chateau and wine caves. They treated the gîtes, gardens and amenities with care and respect. We look forward to seeing them stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandapat...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming & helpful hosts with everything that you need for a family holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The family friendly gite based very centrally to lots of activities within the Samur region. We enjoyed easily accessible trips to the Bio parc and Terra Botanica along with an interesting visit to the mushroom caves in Samur. We all also enjoyed a very informative tour of the Le Cadre Noir. Closer to home is the Chateau du Lathan a stunning chateau located a 5-10 min bicycle ride from the gite where you can enjoy the beautiful gardens and feed the deer. For children the outdoor space at the gite is also excellent - this includes a plunge pool, space to run about and play football and ride bikes. All in all an excellent place to enjoy a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
We are happy that you all enjoyed our gîte, it's facilities and this beautiful area of France in which we are based. We enjoyed meeting you and hope that you have some wonderful memories of your stay here with us at Gite Le Tremblay.
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Derrick & Iris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jue598
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gite”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Myself & husband stayed in this beautiful gite. We couldn't fault it. It was spotlessly clean and so well equipped. The kitchen wanted for nothing just like the rest of the gite.
Great quiet area but within very easy reach of places of interest and to eat.
The owners were very welcoming and a little starter pack was a lovely touch.
We highly recommend this gite and if you're thinking of booking you'll not be disappointed in any way.
Perfect gite in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
We enjoyed meeting D & J and look forward to seeing them again. Thank you for a wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing