We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
87
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay mr narendra pure vegetarian family get together each meal amidst nature a great place to stay each cottage home stay organic hospitality bicycles homestay madikeri stretch roads forest
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I had a very nice and peaceful stay at green dreams...Amazing hospitality from the owner till the staff..They just know what you want..I went with my pet and it was equally taken care like us..I am so glad that i shortlisted this place for new year 2017..They have really focussed in every bit of the place... from the bucket in the washroom till the water pot is environment friendly.. minimal usage of plastic.. Rooms are nice and cosy..Open spaces outside the rooms makes it really worth every penny that you spend.. Everything is just a call away..We visited few places but harangi backwaters was the best..Only thing that can be improved is variety of food...I am huge fan of south indian veg cusine so i loved it but people who do not like it may not prefer this place..Also they serve food a little late than usual timings is also one area of improvement because after the day long activities you just want to get back and eat....Loved rasam and rice...But there is no big reason to dislike this place and its a must visit..Aforesaid things will make it even better.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank NuqraN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Green Dreams is in a beautiful, very peaceful location, withinn an easy drive of Dubare Elephant Camp and Bylakuppe. The staff are fantastic - nothing is too much trouble and they will happily show you around the property, pointing out the increadible range of (organic) fruit and vegetables - all very exotic to a European eye. The owner, Narendra, is very helpful, friendly and interesting. He happily went out of his way to show me things of interest that I had hoped to see -- as a result I visited fascinating people and places that I would never have found for myself.
The rooms themselves are beautifully decporated and very comfortable. It's a really great place to relax and discover Coorg.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific and well-spaced apart. Don't worry about making a selection.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our second visit and we liked the ambience, food, hosting, location and overall comfort of the place. Since it is a little bit in the wilderness, and we enjoy wilderness, it's a very good place to visit. We liked the fact that there is no television.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PradeepS1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We spent the Diwali long weekend at this place. This is a quiet and pristine setting in Kushalnagar. The property is very well kept, cottages are beautifully done and the owners (Mr. and Mrs. Hebbar and their two wonderful kids) are awesome hosts. We caught them on all days during dinner time and had wonderful conversations with them about food, coffee, spices and honey! Also made friends with folks in the neighboring cottage. We trekked around their paddy fields in gum boots (they keep some in their recreational area) that the cottages faced, and our kids spent endless amount of time in the garden playing around the small lily ponds. If you are interested in biking, they have about six bikes lying there and there are many trails you can explore in the neighborhood as well.
All in all, its a great place to go and relax. Anchor yourself here and then explore different parts of Coorg from here - Bylacuppe, Madikeri and the Eastern Coorg region.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Great hosts and hospitality. This is the perfect place if you would like to meditate. Organic, tasty food provided. Not many activities that you can do but you would still love this place. The cottages are done very neatly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepdey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews