We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing but...”
Review of Green Dreams

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kushalnagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Dreams
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing but...”
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The rooms were clean and excellent, the surroundings around the rooms were excellent too - Children thoroughly enjoyed. The early morning sunrise in the morning mist was our most cherished moment in the place. The food was simple but great, we were never over-fed and thoroughly relished all items. We had a lot of fun cudding the calf which is rare for children to enjoy. All places like Chiklihole dam, Harangi Dam, Dubare elehpant camp and Cauvery Nisargadham were pretty close enough to enjoy during the day.

Now some feedback to help improve:

1.The first time we drank coffee in our room we felt the sugar was insufficient but managed to drink it only to find lots of sugar the bottom of the cup. Why no mixing spoon then?

2. There are 5 cottages but the dining area has 3 tables that can comfortable accomodate 4 people each. This caused overcrowding on one occassion.

3. No activities for children except for lots of cycles but no child-size cycles. All cycles were for adults so children had nothing to do except that we carried some our own rackets, frizbees and ball.

4. Dinner getting ready at around 9:15 PM is too late I suppose especially you will more or less need to reach there before sunset to avoid bad light and roads to the resort. Snacks are served by the quantity is limited to stay hungry for too long.

All said and done, at this price, this is a steal.

Room Tip: Better reach the place before sunset since it is 2 KM from the main road inside the forest with narr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuraliVenugopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
17
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I had a very nice and peaceful stay at green dreams...Amazing hospitality from the owner till the staff..They just know what you want..I went with my pet and it was equally taken care like us..I am so glad that i shortlisted this place for new year 2017..They have really focussed in every bit of the place... from the bucket in the washroom till the water pot is environment friendly.. minimal usage of plastic.. Rooms are nice and cosy..Open spaces outside the rooms makes it really worth every penny that you spend.. Everything is just a call away..We visited few places but harangi backwaters was the best..Only thing that can be improved is variety of food...I am huge fan of south indian veg cusine so i loved it but people who do not like it may not prefer this place..Also they serve food a little late than usual timings is also one area of improvement because after the day long activities you just want to get back and eat....Loved rasam and rice...But there is no big reason to dislike this place and its a must visit..Aforesaid things will make it even better.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nuqra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Green Dreams is in a beautiful, very peaceful location, withinn an easy drive of Dubare Elephant Camp and Bylakuppe. The staff are fantastic - nothing is too much trouble and they will happily show you around the property, pointing out the increadible range of (organic) fruit and vegetables - all very exotic to a European eye. The owner, Narendra, is very helpful, friendly and interesting. He happily went out of his way to show me things of interest that I had hoped to see -- as a result I visited fascinating people and places that I would never have found for myself.
The rooms themselves are beautifully decporated and very comfortable. It's a really great place to relax and discover Coorg.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific and well-spaced apart. Don't worry about making a selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our second visit and we liked the ambience, food, hosting, location and overall comfort of the place. Since it is a little bit in the wilderness, and we enjoy wilderness, it's a very good place to visit. We liked the fact that there is no television.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We spent the Diwali long weekend at this place. This is a quiet and pristine setting in Kushalnagar. The property is very well kept, cottages are beautifully done and the owners (Mr. and Mrs. Hebbar and their two wonderful kids) are awesome hosts. We caught them on all days during dinner time and had wonderful conversations with them about food, coffee, spices and honey! Also made friends with folks in the neighboring cottage. We trekked around their paddy fields in gum boots (they keep some in their recreational area) that the cottages faced, and our kids spent endless amount of time in the garden playing around the small lily ponds. If you are interested in biking, they have about six bikes lying there and there are many trails you can explore in the neighborhood as well.
All in all, its a great place to go and relax. Anchor yourself here and then explore different parts of Coorg from here - Bylacuppe, Madikeri and the Eastern Coorg region.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushalnagar
3.7 km away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
10.2 km away
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
#4 of 10 in Kushalnagar
247 reviews
24.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,746 reviews
10.2 km away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
246 reviews
3.3 km away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Dreams? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Dreams

Property: Green Dreams
Address: 3 Prabhu Complex Green Dreams #, Kushalnagar 571234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Kushalnagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Kushalnagar
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,605 - ₹ 8,926
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the tranquil landscape between Coorg’s majestic hills and lush flat lands, Green Dreams is a unique set of five conceptual cottages, ideal for family vacations amidst the splendorous bounties of nature. Pure vegetarian food is served here. Locally-sourced and organically-grown vegetables and fruits are part of the recipes which are based on Coorg, Malnad and Kerala cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Dreams Coorg/Kushalnagar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing