We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
87
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay mr narendra pure vegetarian family get together each meal amidst nature a great place to stay each cottage home stay organic hospitality bicycles homestay madikeri stretch roads forest
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our second visit and we liked the ambience, food, hosting, location and overall comfort of the place. Since it is a little bit in the wilderness, and we enjoy wilderness, it's a very good place to visit. We liked the fact that there is no television.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PradeepS1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We spent the Diwali long weekend at this place. This is a quiet and pristine setting in Kushalnagar. The property is very well kept, cottages are beautifully done and the owners (Mr. and Mrs. Hebbar and their two wonderful kids) are awesome hosts. We caught them on all days during dinner time and had wonderful conversations with them about food, coffee, spices and honey! Also made friends with folks in the neighboring cottage. We trekked around their paddy fields in gum boots (they keep some in their recreational area) that the cottages faced, and our kids spent endless amount of time in the garden playing around the small lily ponds. If you are interested in biking, they have about six bikes lying there and there are many trails you can explore in the neighborhood as well.
All in all, its a great place to go and relax. Anchor yourself here and then explore different parts of Coorg from here - Bylacuppe, Madikeri and the Eastern Coorg region.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Great hosts and hospitality. This is the perfect place if you would like to meditate. Organic, tasty food provided. Not many activities that you can do but you would still love this place. The cottages are done very neatly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepdey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I visited Green dreams with my family during the Dasara holidays. We were particular about a vegetarian farm stay.

True to its name, it is a green heaven. The open spaces were loved by kids and adults alike. The rooms were in pristine condition. I loved the attention to detail in keeping it environment friendly, right from not having plastic mugs or buckets in the bathrooms.

The food served for breakfast, lunch and dinner were just awesome. Great taste emanating from claypot cooking. Just enjoyed being disconnected with no TV.

Last but not the least, take a bow, Mr. Narendra Hebbar, for his knowledge and passion on agri tourism, coffee and the way maintained the property.

Would love to go back again and again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank shekarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The attention to detail in the "cottage" was the first thing that hit us. Remarkable! The quality of the pillows and mattress, spotless linen, the cot, the clean towels, the soap and shampoo and the overall decor will clearly suggest that no expense was spared. We had a sound sleep and woke up to the chirping of birds, something to be treasured.
And then, there's Mr. Narendra, perhaps setting the gold standard for hospitality and customer service! This is one of the few places where we could afford to be care-free of our 2-yr old running around all the time. The staff is friendly and Harish tries to do his best to communicate with the other non-kannadiga staff.
While we got snacks, juices, special food and milk for our toddler, none of it was charged to us. The food deserves a special mention as it was mouth watering and Mr. Narendra's details of ingredients grown in the farm left us excited and we always over-ate. Very scenic views from this farm stay and breath-taking sunset at Chiklihole reservoir (20 min drive) is not to be missed. Perfect location enabling short trips to Dubare / Nisargadhama / Golden Temple etc.
We left with a bunch of Mr. Narendra's own "Ainmane" products which are truly exceptional. Can't wait to be back here as the menu and delicacies change every season.

Room Tip: Cottage #5 offers maximum privacy
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KrishnaDasKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews