We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Agoda.com$40
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
47
34
12
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
34
12
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, the cottage was very clean and beautiful, the staff was very friendly, tasty breakfast, ample parking space loved the place, I give it 5 Stars, the resort is just opposite to Nisarga Dhama. would surely visit again...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zubair a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCasiita, General Manager at The Casiita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Zubair,

Thank you for your kind words about our property The Casiita. It was our pleasure to have you to stay with us.
We are glad that you found the room clean and were happy about the prompt support from our staff. We work hard to make sure that our guests’ stay is comfortable.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
The Casiita, Coorg management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We were a group of 8 friends who went to Mysore and Coorg recently. Our plan was to stay, chill and relax in Coorg. In Coorg, we stayed at The Casiita. Our main reason for choosing this place was that it offers group room. Which was perfect because all of us stayed at one room and did not have to run back and forth between different rooms. The rooms were cheerful and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The service is great and the breakfast serves is scrumptious. Overall a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curious325671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were totally 13 family members. Took Group & Extra rooms. Our experience was superb starting from the booking /reservation. Mrs. Jayashree guided/helped us in selecting the rooms for whole family.

The rooms were clean and comfortable enough to accommodate the family. Staff's were really excellent. The "Man of Casiita is Mr.Sanjay". Very supportive & understandable guy for all our needs & requirements. We used to play TT, Shuttlecock, carrom, etc... for till late night (1 AM). We used to get our coffe & tea in time. Decent breakfast with varieties each day.

We had a good time on Saturday (during campfire with musics, songs and dance). Good restaurants nearby. Nisargadhama is just opposite to Casiite. Harangi reservoir is about 6 KM.

I recommend Casiite to those who don't look for a luxurious hotel but at the same time want a clean place at best location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCasiita, General Manager at The Casiita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Vinod,

Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us! We truly appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and cleanliness. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful words for the team. This indeed is a great encouragement for us. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration for us.

Regards,
The Casiita management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

no value for money.poor service.need to improve. tea was excellent.

rooms old fashioned.lack lustre.

we slept for a few hours paid 4000rs for couple of hours family with two small kids.

overpriced.needs to improve.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Reshma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCasiita, General Manager at The Casiita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Reshma,

Your candid feedback has come as a shock to us.

You called us up at 3:15 AM inquiring for rooms. Little did we know that it was for couple of hours as it wasn’t mentioned. Hence the tariff of 3900 INR for 1 night was quoted. You arrived at 3: 30 AM and checked out at 9: 30 AM and no request for discount was made.

We are saddened that you found our services poor since we strive hard to keep our guests happy.
The rooms look exactly like in the images on our website and other OTAs. But we consider your observations of being old fashioned rooms and will try to make necessary changes.

We promise to give you better service and value for your money the next time you stay with us.

Thanks & regards,
The Casiita Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We arrived at the crack of the dawn amid heavy rains. The hotel people quickly responded to our calls and arranged a vehicle to drop us to the hotel. Upon reaching, we found a neat and clean room for us ready to jump onto warm bed and clean bathroom to wash ourselves up if needed.
Tea, coffee was prompt, even if the hotel was full... staff was cordial and very helpful. Being just opposite Nisargadhama, it's a beautiful and strategically placed property, if you want to visit both Kushalnagar and Madikeri. Plus a lot of veg/non-veg good eateries/shops around, food is easy to find. We'll be looking forward to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amritacroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews