We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
789
356
71
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
789
356
71
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole island trek the river bird watching coffee hut lotus pond nature walk coffee plantation visit candle light dinner flora and fauna special mention pool side birds chirping plantation tour beautiful property welcome drink private garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2019

We had stayed here for 2 days. The property is well maintained and the staff are very courteous and hospitable. Food is very tasty although a bit on the higher side. The bungalows are well maintained and lush green surroundings gives you a relaxed holiday. I would strongly recommend for a good holiday with family.
Ramesh

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank srismisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Guest

We are delighted to receive your feedback, Amanvana is blessed to have river Kaveri flowing behind our property which soothes the souls. We do organize Candlelight dinner by the riverside and also trekking through River Kaveri. Please do come back again.

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Though its not coorg... But this is a nice resort to relax and unwind near coorg in Kushalnagar.
This is located near the tourist place kaveri nisargadhama.
The resort is well maintained and with almost 300 species of fauna is planted here. Phew... Thats not a small number.
Coming to the stay..
There are many activities planned for the day. The resort has naturist mr. Lohit who is an excellent person and is incharge of all the nature related activities. Bird watching, nature walk around the resort, visit to coffee plantations, trekking across river kaveri are the best activities to watch out for. The eight island trek by Lohit is the best activity i enjoyed and he encouraged us to spend time together as a group.
Food..
The resort has good restaurant which offers variety of food to choose frm. Chef Raj,a very experienced chef. He is great and always there to help and offer services.he always puts a smile on his face and enquires to each table. He prepared some few dishes on demand and the taste never disappointed us. I enjoyed tje food there thoroughly.
Spa
Coming to the spa services, its a bit disappointing. Not worth and value for money. Atleast i foumd them cheating on me with respect to time alloted. Also the therapist wasnt that great in her work. So wouldnt recommend their spa services.

Swimming pool is good.
Jacuzzi is to be shared located near the swimming pool. Since it was a shared one dint want to spend much time here.

Overall good staff, smooth check in process and a memorable stay.
Go ahead and njoy evry bit of ur stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank meenakshivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative review of the resort. We are located near Kushalnagar which is in the entrance of Coorg which access to several places of interest - Nisargadhama, Golden temple, Dubare, and Chikihole - is convenient. We are glad that the service, activities and the facilities were of your liking. We have noted your feedback on spa and we assure you that we will make the necessary changes. Please visit us again to celebrate a life milestone.

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

It's a great place for relaxation and to spend some quality time with friends and family. The staff is well trained and very active. The food is amazing. And our guide Mr.Lohith was the best..had in depth knowledge of almost everything to do in Coorg. Very delightful and a must visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Payaldhuvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review. We strive hard to achieve maximum guest satisfaction when guests appreciate it, it is overwhelming. Thank you for choosing Amanvana as your preferred holiday destination, please visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019

We wanted to visit Coorg and while searching for resorts came across Amanvana. It looked very impressive and we booked it. We reached around evening time and the place did not disappoint us. It's an unexpected resort with a nice river side (though it didn't have much water when we visited due to the season). Very spacious bungalows with private sit out areas, good food and spa. The rooms have a separate area for living room with tv & bedroom which was a little disappointing for us since we like to watch a little tv at night. The bathrooms are huge and one of the best I've ever seen with provision for natural light. Also, although the resort is very good, i don't think i can say I saw Coorg since it's very far away and we really didn't do anything except for the resort activities. Overall, it's a nice weekend getaway but doesn't count as a trip to Coorg.

Room tip: All rooms are similar, pick any!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad your stay was an enjoyable one. We are located near Kushalnagar access to several places of interest - Nisargadhama, Golden temple, Dubare, and Chikihole - is convenient.

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

Breakfast is Good and lunch too. The restaurant needs some additional fans.The service needs to be faster .The rooms are extremely good and comfortable. The nature walk is a class apart . The staff are very friendly

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam42859433550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, we have taken a note on your suggestions, we would like to assure that it will be taken care of. We hope you have enjoyed all the resort activities.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews