We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
eDreams
Agoda.com
$216
View deal
Priceline$216
Hotels.com$239
Hurb$240
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
783
355
71
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
355
71
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole island trek the river bird watching coffee hut lotus pond nature walk coffee plantation visit candle light dinner flora and fauna special mention pool side birds chirping plantation tour beautiful property welcome drink private garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Try this once you'll fell it , No where they wont disturb your privacy as well as your comfort.
very peaceful and pleasant stay with Amanvana , I wont forget those moments.
Best place you can spend with your loved once

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip24684772034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review, Amanvana is blessed to have river Kaveri flowing next to the property. Looking forward to welcoming back you and your family soon!

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay, albiet a bit a expensive. 8 island trek and the spa services were great. Restaurant food is also not bad. Great ambience, rooms and surroundings.

One thing to note is that the jacuzzi near the pool is a cold water one, which is disappointing and kind of ridiculous.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anirudh_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Guest

We are delighted to receive your feedback, Amanvana is blessed to have river Kaveri flowing behind our property which soothes the souls. We do organize Candlelight dinner by riverside and also trekking through River Kaveri
(Seasonal) Please do come back again.

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

It was an amazing stay with beautiful cottages. The ambiance inside the property is really good. It is right off the highway, which you will never feel once you are inside the property. They have beautiful activities. And the SPA is also worth. We enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: If going for honeymoon, ask them decorate your room. It is a beautiful experience.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azhara799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Amanvana is a great place to unwind amidst the lush foliage. The chirping of the birds and the gurgling river flowing by the side of the property makes it idyllic. Thank you for sharing this review with readers.

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

The peace, tranquility and silence was something one can rave for. Raw yet modern, simple yet elegant , admits nature yet clean ... that’s how I can describe Amanvana. Place to visit again and again. Walk next to river, Relaxing spa services, roads sitting in pool, entrance to cottage, personal interest of chefs to customise food ... everything was amazing.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PragyaSureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. There are over 300 varieties of plants in the resort and you would have been able to identify a few during the nature walk organised by us. We hope you will visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Visited Amanvana last weekend with family and it was a very pleasant experience. Guide Lohith was excellent and made a fantastic experience for us with a passionate guided tour of Bird watching and the coffee plantation tour. Food was good and this was our 2 visit in last 3 years to this property.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nac1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanvanasparesort, Assistant Manager- Operations at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us for the second time. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort & thank you for choosing Amanvana for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Anju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews