We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway from Bangalore !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The hotel is a great weekend getaway from Bangalore. The rooms are lovely & spacious. Clean & well maintained. The bathroom is awesome with a sun roof - i just filled up the tub & let my toddler splash around & she had a whale of a time. The pool is also great & there is a baby splash pool next to it. Both are nice & clean. They have a nice activity center for the kids with a trampoline / TT Tables / Movie area / Badminton & a sand pit. The spa facility is also very nice. The food is a good spread & infact we needed something extra to be made for us & the chef was happy enough to oblige. Also the river cauvery flows through the property so you can go down to the river bed & swim in the lap of nature. You could also ask them to set up a romantic dinner for you on the banks of the river...all of this we enjoyed. All in all it is a great property with great facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maple_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

753 - 757 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

The resort is set lovely grounds and the accomodation is clean and comfortable, the staff are very attentive (bordering on over attentive!). The location is great for exploring the Coorg region and the on site spa was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I thoroughly recommend this venue for a vacation. You can really escape from it all at this tranquil location by the river. The staff are great and everything is so clean and well maintained and not to forget the fantastic flora in the resort.

The spa was a real treat, The staff are sweet, courteous and fantastic at what they do.

The bedroom was very comfortable and has an very eclectic design. The toiletries are particularly fragrant and uses natural extracts.

The food at the restaurant with view of the pool and a water cascade was really good, easily the best food you can get in Coorg.

overall an experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 October 2012

Dear Nikhil2211,

Thank you for visiting Amanvana Eight Island Luxury resort. Our team at Amanvana endeavors to maintain high standards and ensure that every guest experience is unique and unforgettable.we look forward to your visit and your continued patronage.

Warm regards
Yours in journeys and experiences

Suraj Chengappa
Gen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed for 2 Nights and 3days in this beatuiful place.One of the Best Resorts that we have been to ..Best bathrooms that we have seen.Great Food.,Awesome Food. Service At its Best. The Pool was great.Very Neatly maintained property. We had the Best Holidays.Thanks AMANVANA team, for the great holidays.
Some suggestions :
There could have been more variety in the Food for vegetarian peoples.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights/3 days at this beautiful resort. The resort is large & is very well laid out with amazing flora. I have been to other resorts & found the cottages of this resort to be excellent & quite elegantly furnished with a bed room, living room, a very large bathroom & a private small garden with a lotus pond. The service was superb & the food at the restaurant quite good. The resort is on the banks of river Kaveri & they take you for a 1 hour river track which is just amazing & refreshing. It is definitely a 5 start property & overall a good place for a family or couples, if you want to unwind & relax. The staff was courteous & I had booked this place myself by interacting with Mr. Sawroop over the phone. He was nice enough to give me a discounted rate since it was just the beginning of the season. The resort manager visited us twice to know our comfort level during the stay which I haven't seen in other resorts that I have visited. Having an opportunity I would try & visit this resort again in the future.

Although the below points are not a negative on the resort but they are just my suggestion which they can improve on :

(1) They have indoorr games but they should have some kids play area with facilities like Swings, Slides, Sea Saw etc for the kids to be kept busy.
(2) The lotus pond in the private cottage garden can be made slightly bigger & converted into a private small pool. This would be amazing.

Room Tip: Any room, all rooms are same & don't have any particular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushalnagar
27.1 km away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
25.9 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 26 in Madikeri
491 reviews
0.4 km away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.4 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
521 reviews
14 km away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,815 reviews
6.7 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg

Address: No 21,Guddehosur | Coorg, Kushalnagar 571234, India (Formerly Amanvana Luxury Boutique Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Kushalnagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Price Range: ₹ 10,335 - ₹ 14,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Amanvana Eight Island Luxury Spa Resort in Coorg to reinforce and emphasize the beauty of returning to the essentials of life.. to reflect..to rejuvenate.. to commune and to contemplate,… You will find it all here… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg Kushalnagar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing