We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coorg Parumpara rocks!--Sreelekha,Pune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coorg Parumpara rocks!--Sreelekha,Pune”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We had a pleasant stay at Parumpara Resort, Coorg. The cottages are nestled in thickets...mostly coconut trees. Outdoor activities were aplenty..so kids enjoyed their stay thoroughly. Food is buffet and good. If you want to just laze around this is the place to be in!

Room Tip: The cottages are good! Go for them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreelekha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    91
    33
    7
    17
See reviews for
137
48
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Have you ever been in a place where after paying almost 5000 a night, you spend the entire night waiting for the dawn to break so that you can escape from it??? This was exactly our experience in this place. We had planned one day break in Kushalnagar on our way backt to Bangalore from Nagarhole in order to visit the beautiful Golden Temple Monastery. As we did not have a previous booking, we spent some time looking for a place to stay and had to finally settle for this resort as a last option. Only room available were the tents or a very tacky 'honeymoon cottage' which was lined with mirrors from ceiling to bottom with multi-coloured lights!! The floor was still wet when they gave it to us and the floor mats filthy. All this was still fine coz the resort area in itself was nice and the cultural programs quite interesting. The real trouble began at the middle of night when the electricity went off. We called the reception to complain when a very sleepy receptionist attended the call and told that he will check about it. He promptly took the phone off the hook and went back to sleep!! When after 15 mins nothing happened, we walked to the reception to try and find out what the problem is and found that the night manager had closed the door to reception and would not the open the door to our repeated knocking.!! We were finally able to locate another sleeping watchman who told us that since there hasn't been any electricity supply, the generator was heating up and he has switched it off!!! He told us that he will put it back again after some time. We did not have any option but to tread back to that miserable cottage. The generator, ofcourse, was never put up again and we and our children spent a horrible night in a stuffy, pitch dark cottage and waited for the morning. We did not even wait for the complementary breakfast and ran out of this resort first thing in the morning. When we confronted the sleepy receptionist in the morning when we went to settle the bill, there were no explanations and no apologies!! A truly horrible experience and I will never recommend this 'glorified lodge' to anybody else!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank TinaRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We went to Kushalnagar from nagarhole . We struggled to find a place then we saw this on the net . At first we thought this is the only good option left in kushalnagar as there many lousy staying options in kushalnagar . Finding the resort was a challenge . The first impression was ok as we had been searching for a place to stay for a long time and we saw many horrible places . Then we went to the reception and they showed us the rooms . First was the tent which had fungus growing on the outside . So we went to the second room which was supposed to be a deluxe cottage (it was a honeymoon cottage). We were tired so we Planned to stay in the "deluxe" cottage. The tarrif was 4600 Rs and they asked for Rs 6000 in advance so we paid advance and went to the room. The room was extremely dingy , shabby , wateva you want to call it. The bathroom door was made out of Plastic and it was dirty too. The room had some kind of stupid lights on top which were of different colours like red ,green blue etc. We had come to see the temple(monastery) so we left to see it . We came back and ate food (which was pathetic ). Then we went to sleep ..... At 12 pm the electricity went in our cottage only . We called the reception and told them . They said they'll fix it then after half hour of no electricity we called again this they didn't pick up . So we went to the reception were the receptionist had cut the line and was sleeping and so was the guard . The guard woke up said hell turn in the generator but that didn't happen. So thre was no electricity frm 12 to 4am . In the morn they didn't even apologise fr wat they did and took 5600 Rs fr that horrible room ..

Basically DONt GO THERE!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Saarthak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Went to Coorg with family this year. Parumpara is a very peaceful resort with good cottages. It is quite spacious and even has parking space inside your own cottage garden area. Food was good. The evening cultural shows were also quite interesting. A central place to visit the places nearby.

Lot of games activities inside the resort itself.

Cons : Swimming pool was not well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramugr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here for 1 day in our 3 day trip to Coorg. If you are expecting a resort experience, it’s a good place for you. The ambience is good, some indoor and outdoor games are there, swimming pool, Food, Dj music, cultural events (in local language) etc etc.
But if you are planning to stay in Coorg, you are at the wrong place. It’s in Kushal Nagar and there is nothing much to see there (only Tibetan temple and Nisargadhama) and the climate is same as that of Bangalore (At least in October, when I visited). If u are planning for coorg, better to stay in Madhikeri side, where the climate is awesome
About the resort, the ambience is awesome. Full greenery, independent cottages. You can park your car in front of your cottage. Swimming pool is clean and size is adequate. Rooms are good. Cleanliness was not as I have expected. Room service was not so good. Takes lot of time to deliver if you order something.
Food quality and taste was good, but the service was average. Takes lot of time to deliver if you order something. Breakfast and dinner were included in the package.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnishThampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushalnagar
6.8 km away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
27.7 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 24 in Madikeri
439 reviews
12.4 km away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
0.0 km away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
29.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 24 in Madikeri
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg

Property: Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
Address: Kudige, Kushalnagar 571232, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Kushalnagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,128 - ₹ 6,708
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARUMPARA is a theme based holiday resort. Adventure play park oriented on leadership development and colourful evenings with contemporary Indian music by in-house artists depicting our rich culture and heritage have made it a unique and only one of its kind. Here you do not just stay but explore! Stay with utmost comfort, explore nature and rich culture, enjoy every evening with folk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg Kushalnagar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing