We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of 4 Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
4 Seasons
Ranked #5 of 36 Kushalnagar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel was a nice place to stay.
Its approachable read was little tedius but owner and Manger was very nice with us.
It was just like home stay. Very clean and hygenic hotel.

Its very close to nisargdham but a liitle far from madikeri. BUt because of nice roads we didn't feel the distance.
Its closer to golden temple as well.

Over all we enjoyed our stay.

-san

Room Tip: Good to stay in peace and homely env
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandeep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

I had visited this homestay 2 years back. The homestay is near to the Kushalnagar bus stand. The rooms were clean and well maintained. This has basic amenities and is good for couples who wants to stay near the town. There is nothing much to boost of about the location and not a great view from the rooms (just empty land in front of the homestay :)) There are lot of other homestays and resorts in and around coorg which is located a bit away from township but has spectacular views. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Did not have food here so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NEELSONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at 4 Seasons homestay in Kushalnagar for 2 nights a couple weeks ago during a holiday in Coorg from England. The ensuite rooms were clean and comfortable and the owner was a very nice lady. I was out a lot so only really came back to sleep, bathe and have tea in the morning but everything was great for this short stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dave_daints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

In an age where the travel and hotel business has just become a money making machine, this place sets the benchmark for the service part of the business. The integrity and the hospitality of the owner is unparalleled. That apart, the home stay is impeccably clean and does not cost a bomb. I wanted to book the villa but it was already booked. So, I booked one room on the ground floor and as conveyed by the owner, I found it was adequate for two adults and a kid. The food is extremely delicious and the quantity is more than enough. And I haven't tasted such delightful tea for ages. Infact, I was not charged for morning tea and breakfast (13 tea, 9 breakfast). We could save on the idlis and vadas of the breakfast and use them as evening snacks. The lady running this place is extremely polite, always ready to help and doesn't get irritated by the constant nagging of the guests. I would give an extra star above 5.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sourav32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I and my friend, Abhishek, planned for a trip to Coorg .Since it was a long weekend and we planned it with a short notice, it was difficult to find accommodation at Coorg.
I read reviews for "4 seasons" at Tripadvisor and called the owner (Ms Rubaiya). She informed that she could provide us dual accommodation in one of the rooms of the Villa.
This homestay has a Villa, which you can book if you are travelling with a big family Or you can get deluxe rooms which have all the basic facilities and are ideal for small families.
Our room was clean and tidy. The room was comfortable with soft blankets. It was cozy with hot water available in the bathroom.The place has the look and feel of a home.
We were provided with complementary breakfast which was served hot.
The owner was a very friendly and cooperative woman.
The sight seing places at Kushalnagar like Nisargadhama(2.5 KM), Buddihist monastry (4.5 KM) and Dubare Elephant camp (12 KM) are not very far from the Homestay.
There is a very good restaurant nearby, named Caravan (on main main road).
If you are travelling in your car , parking is available at 4 seasons.
Overall experience is "Good".

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller_Suraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushalnagar
24.4 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 26 in Madikeri
192 reviews
6 km away
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
24.9 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#4 of 26 in Madikeri
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
8.9 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
28.7 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#2 of 26 in Madikeri
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 Seasons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Seasons

Address: 538 1st Block Indira Extension, Kushalnagar 571234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Kushalnagar
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Kushalnagar
Price Range: ₹ 2,628 - ₹ 4,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 4 Seasons 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your 4 Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Coorg/Kushalnagar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing