We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$195
View deal
Priceline
$194
View deal
Agoda.com
$165
View deal
Trip.com$213
Hotels.com$195
Booking.com$198
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
382
143
33
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
382
143
33
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room swimming pool courteous staff restaurant manager indoor games breakfast buffet f b manager special mention ala carte baby food pleasant stay excellent stay maintained property room service kids play area amazing hospitality golden temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2022

Really nice property with a very friendly staff . Located really well near nice green forests and trees . Food is also very nice and rates are also reasonable . Nice and calm place to stay for a weekend gateaway.

Date of stay: January 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sahilsingh717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear guest,

Greetings from Purple Palms Resort...

We sincerely thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We all at Purple Palms Resort are very to understand that our services made your stay memorable. Your feedback gives us lot of motivation to give the best of our services at all times. We definitely hope you will cherish these moments for a long time.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

This is a great place to stay in Coorg. Well maintained gardens with various beautiful plants, a huge swimming pool excellent and stomach friendly food at the restaurant are some things to mention. Staff at the reception were outstanding in service. Housekeeping was good. Panorama room on floor 3 had great view of pool and hills. Great place to stay certainly. Will visit again in future.

Date of stay: December 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chandrasekhar_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear guest,

Greetings from Purple Palms Resort

We sincerely thank you for finding your valuable time to share the feedback. We all at Purple Palms Resort are happy to understand that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the service provided. We hope you will cherish these moments for a long time.

We are sure the positive feedback will help other travelers to choose Purple Palms Resort as their stay destination. Please call us if you plan to visit Coorg. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Very good experience, good hospitality and service. Highly recommended. Breakfast is extraordinary and all the arrangements are great. Indoor games and swimming pool facilities are also very well maintained. Staff is very friendly. Spa experience is not to be missed.

Date of stay: January 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vijay8352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear guest,

Greetings from Purple Palms Resort...

We thank you for choosing Purple Palms Resort for you stay. We are happy to note you and your family enjoyed the holidays and time spent at Purple Palms Resort. We are overwhelmed to get positive feedback for the service provided. We hope these moments will long to be remembered.

We thank you for sharing the feedback on this platform. It will definitely help other travelers to choose the right destination for their stay. Please call us if you plan to visit Coorg. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

Best landscape, diversified plantation. Excellent Architecture. The hospitality was top notch. Attention to the details is all you notice. Best room environment, the green side and clam lightings will help sleep better. Pool was clean, water was clear and pool area is covered with lush green plantation. Walk around the hotel feels mesmerizing. Entrance and the parking space is well planned with natural shade. The food was delicious, buffet was filled with larger variety of dishes. Interaction with Mr. Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager and staff Mrs. Divya, Mrs. Dharshini, Mr. Kumar and Mr. Raj made the stay memorable.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chethanmurthyhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear guest,

Greetings from Purple Palms Resort

Overwhelmed by reading your wonderful feedback. It really made all of at Purple Palms Resort very happy. Our sincere hard work is noticed and is appreciated. It is motivating and gives us a lots of energy to continue the good job.

We are happy to understand your stay was comfortable and memorable. We definitely hope you will cherish these moments for a long time. Please call us if you plan to visit Coorg. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Special mention of the GM , who did a wonderful job of making sure we had a good time on NYE , the staff was very supportive and hospitality at its best , some names to mention Shekhar, Keerthana and Nikhil , sorry don’t remember the other names , but all of them put in their best efforts to make the stay great , kudos to the team , look forward to getting back

Date of stay: December 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank panickeralexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Mr.Panicker,

Greetings from Purple Palms Resort...

We all at Purple Palms Resort are overwhelmed by the feedback shared by you. We sincerely & wholeheartedly thank you finding your most valuable time to share it. Your feedback gives us lots motivation to give the best service at all times. We hope will continue doing the good job all the time,

We are happy to note your stay was memorable. We hope you will cherish these moments for a long time. We are sure your feedback will be helpful to other travelers to choose Purple Palms Resort as their destination.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews