We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$118
View deal
Hotels.com$138
Priceline$138
Travelocity$138
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
412
150
34
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
412
150
34
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room swimming pool f b manager restaurant manager indoor games courteous staff breakfast buffet special mention ala carte baby food pleasant stay excellent stay maintained property front office kids play area room service golden temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

A very clean resort with courteous staff, time to time sanitization, a special thanks to Mr Shekar f&b manager for personally taking care of us.
Highly recommend for family especially during these covd times
Thank u

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kunaldev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Mr.Kunal,

Thank you for choosing Purple Palms Resort for your stay.

We sincerely thank you for finding your valuable time to share the feedback. It is definitely very encouraging and will help our staff do better every time. Mr.Shekar will be pleased to know that his services are appreciated.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg next time. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Booked this place for some relief from post lockdown stress and boy we weren't disappointed.

Welcomed with pineapple juice, a staff member showed us around the resort and room. The room in itself was spotlessly clean and was so welcoming. The view from the window also was great with swimming pool and palm trees in the back ground. Soon we were feeling hungry, hence I ordered some food. It was pretty good.

The children play area, swimming pool, recreation area and gym everything was in excellent shape and spotlessly clean.

The a la carte dinner and breakfast buffet were also pretty good.

Special mention on the manager Dinesh and our server at the restaurant Suman. Made us feel comfortable and very warm.

Coming back here as soon as swimming pool is open to public

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 185nabeelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for choosing Purple Palms Resort for your stay.

We sincerely thank you for finding your valuable time to share the feedback. We are absolutely overwhelmed to receive such a wonderful appreciation. We certainly hope this will help lots of other travelers who are planning to visit Coorg, to select Purple Palms Resort as their holiday destination. We will definitely continue to provide good service at all times. Mr.Suman will be pleased to know that his services are appreciated.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg next time. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

I have visited this resort twice for dinner. I was really impressed by the taste of the food. The staffs are really courteous and professional. I really appreciate the gesture of General Manager Mr. Dinesh who greeted us on the arrival. Big thanks to the staffs at the reception and restaurant. Special mention names are forgotten (apologize). Must visit place for people who look for relaxatio. Look forward to visit again for yummy dinner.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nisharajesh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Ms.Nisha,

We sincerely thank you for finding your valuable time to share the feedback.

We are very happy to note that you had a memorable experience at Purple Palms Resort. We will definitely share this feedback with all our staff members. It will motivate them to give the best of the services at all time.

We at Purple Palms Resort do look forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2020

Such a beautiful place to wake up in with so much birdsong floating in from the well kept grounds. The food and staff in the restaurant were excellent and I loved the 10 minute walk to the little island park of Nisargadhama. The greeting talk from the lady manager was dictatorial rather than friendly but it did not spoil our stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Mr.Karen,

Thank you for choosing Purple Palms Resort for your stay.

We sincerely thank you for finding your valuable time to share the feedback. We certainly hope this will help lots of other travelers who are planning to visit Coorg, to select Purple Palms Resort as their holiday destination.

We will continue to serve better and make sure guest stay at Purple Palms Resort will be a memorable one.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg next time. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

We had our offsite strategy session at Purple Palms during the first weekend of March.

Completely impressed with the entire staff at the resort – professionalism at the front desk, the amazing food – simply delicious and the helpful nature of the staff at the restaurant, the efficiency of the staff that helped us in the conference room – all above par and excellent. I would not like to name a few staff members here since that would not be correct – everyone was efficient.

And overseeing all the operations was the watchful gaze of Suhail and Dinesh – they were always available to help with the smallest of requests.

The place is well maintained, the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable.

Although they have only one restaurant, they really served some delectable dishes during our 3-day stay at the resort.

It’s a great place to unwind and just relax if you are looking for a quick getaway from Bangalore; only 4-hr drive.

Will definitely recommend the place to anyone looking for a relaxed outing to Kushalnagar.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1969madhavpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dinesh Poonacha, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear Mr.Patil,

Greetings from Purple Palms Resort...

We sincerely thank you for finding your valuable time to share your most wonderful and positive feedback. We all at Purple
Palms Resort are overwhelmed by reading the contents. We are very happy to understand all our sincere, honest services
are appreciated. Your feedback is like icing on the cake.

This will definitely encourage all our staff and make them cheerful. It will certainly encourage them to do do better every time.
We hope your feedback will help other corporate who are planning to conduct offsite conferences, budget meetings will choose Purple Palms Resort as their destination at Coorg.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg again. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews