We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enchanted Manor, Niton, Isle of Wight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchanted Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enchanted Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Niton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanted Manor, Niton, Isle of Wight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at the Enchanted Manor for 2 nights in August this year to have a break and also to renew our Wedding vows.
The attention to detail was exceptional and we recieved a very warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was excellent- best we have ever had. The room and rest of the Hotel was magical, the best break that we have ever had in England! We would thoroughly recomment it to any couples wanting a romantic and restful break.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
451
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was our 6th visit to The Enchanted Manor since we first saw it on Homes under the Hammer and just had to go and see for ourselves! As usual we felt our holiday had started as soon as we walked through the door to be greeted by Ric and Maggie with open arms.The high standards of this place have not changed one jot since our first visit with luxurious rooms,top notch breakfasts and above all a very relaxing atmosphere. One feature of staying here is that we have always got on well with the other guests which is a welcome change from the atmosphere you find at most Hotels and B+Bs! We will no doubt be back next year and looking forward to our stay already!

Room Tip: They are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romanticcouple60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We have just returned from two nights at the Enchanted Manor, We arrived to a very warm welcome from Ric. What a wonderful establisment, nothing was too much trouble. We had a huge room with an extremely comfortable 4 poster bed. Extra touches included fresh milk in the room fridge. Breakfast was really delicious, best we have had in a very long time. Our time was topped off by watching Ric and Maggies Badgers in the garden. We have no problem at all in recommending this B & B to all our family and friends. We will be booking another few nights away next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We just got back from a two night stay at the Enchanted Manor. It was absolutely breathtaking, magical, beautiful and enchanting. Ric and Maggie made us feel so comfortable and homely and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was the best we have ever had! The rooms were truly amazing, they are huge and beautifully decorated. I would recommend to any couple looking for a relaxing break to go to the Enchanted Manor. We will definetly be going back for another visit! Thankyou Ric and Maggie!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and large with ensuite bathrooms, I would stay in any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Hi There, We had a wonderful weekend at the Enchanted Manor at Niton on the Isle of Wight. We were lucky with the weather for this time of year and we went to some new attractions that we hadn't seen before. I can recommend Waltzing Waters and a visit to the Garlic Farm.
Maggie and Ric are the most accommodating and friendly hosts you could ever wish for. Ric set up the indoor BBQ for the Saturday night and provided everything we needed for an evening in with our friends. Vanessa and i shared this break with Vanessa's sister and her husband Ron. The Buddle Inn which is just a walk away is a very nice public house that serves a varied and very tasty menu.. Good luck for the future to Maggie and Ric.. and see you again..
Regards David & Vanessa

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidhorlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niton
6.0 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
9.7 km away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
2.6 km away
Wight Mouse Inn
Wight Mouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Chale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
19.4 km away
Albert Cottage Hotel
18.4 km away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Manor

Property: Enchanted Manor
Address: Sandrock Road | St. Catherine’s Point, Niton PO38 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Niton
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,595 - ₹ 21,789
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchanted Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Enchanted Manor Hotel Niton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing