We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is very comfortable and beautiful with a very nice water view. The hospitality is above excellent . The island is stunning,peaceful, full of adventure and relaxing at the same time . We enjoyed every minute of our trip and will certainly be back to do it again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJohnson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam C, Front Office Manager at Greenwich Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Hello Mrs. Johnson, Thank you so much for choosing Greenwich Creek for your stay in Long Island. We are so happy that you had a good time with us and you are always welcome to come back anytime. Best of wishes from us at the lodge!

Regards,
Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My girlfriend and I enjoyed an amazing stay on Long Island. Miriam Cartwright (the proprietor at Greenwich) gave us so many fantastic suggestions and didn't steer us wrong one time. We rented a car and toured the island from tip to tip stopping and enjoying amazing vistas, while finding hidden treasures where privacy and beauty were in abundance.

The room itself was great. Very clean with a comfortable king bed, plenty of AC when required, great water pressure in the shower, and nice amenities such as a safe and mini-fridge. Right outside our door is the large wrap around porch which had amazing views of the salt flats and ocean beyond. A relaxing warm breeze and the fish swimming in the creek below just immediately set you at ease.

The lodge is just a short 3-5 minute jaunt from the Deadman's Cay Airport, and its central location was great for our touring to attempt to take in as much of gorgeous and spacious Long Island as we could in 3 days. I have been to 13 different Bahama Islands and Cays, and Long Island is simply the most varied and stunning I have visited. From English looking cliffs and rugged beauty in the north at the Christopher Columbus Monument, to tranquil sandy beaches in the south without another soul in sight.

Be sure to try the "Up the Creek", signature drink in the bar area down stairs. They have a very well appointed kitchen and comfortable seating area for relaxing with a drink inside at the bar, or stepping out onto the veranda. The pool was clean and refreshing.

This island had a little bit of everything, including a hopping night club just a few miles south if you want that. Otherwise peace and quiet, privacy, isolation, and relaxation almost anywhere you wanted to go. Friendly people everywhere we stopped, even found a nice pair of swimming trunks at a store just down the road, since I had forgotten mine somehow.

For price, value, and the entire experience, you will have a hard time topping this place.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenwich242, Front Office Manager at Greenwich Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We stayed here during the Regatta and had a wonderful time. Miriam the owner is wonderful. She was helpful, suggested places to eat and do. She even picked us up when our car broke down. The pool was great for the kids, the sunsets simply amazing each night. There were kayaks for the kids.
Hotel is near Deadman's Cay and near the Blue Hole.

Would def return again!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KelleyA420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice D, Front Office Manager at Greenwich Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Hi Kelly, thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure having you at the lodge and knowing you enjoyed your time here. Miriam really enjoyed your company. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I spent a wonderful weekend in Long Island flyfishing. The Greenwich Creek Lodge is run by the ever smiling, friendly Janice, who will do everything to make your stay memorable. Janice knows every restaurant, everyone and every place worth seeing on the Island. The Lodge does not serve food. We ate good meals at restaurants nearby. Enjoy!

Room tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Creek.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latoya519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenwich242, Front Office Manager at Greenwich Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

when i arrived Janice was there to greet me (office manager). I was travelling solo i was very warmly wellcomed. I checked in and immediately went to the Regatta site. The next day Janice took me with them in the boat to the regatta. it was so nice to see the beautiful blue water and just to relax. Overall my time and Greenwich was great! The staff was knowlegeable and helpful not only about the hotel but also the Island. They have free wifi too!

Room tip: my room faced the water or sea. the breeze was cool. it had a ceiling fan and a cold comfortable a/c unit.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice D, Front Office Manager at Greenwich Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much Jane for your review. It was our pleasure having you at Greenwich Creek Lodge and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews