We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Long Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We have been 6 times! Beaches are amazing, not crowded at all! I would suggest not going the last week they are open before they close for two months. Very limited menu at the only restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Everything was perfect! The most beautiful beach I've ever seen so far. Very nice and attentive crew. A lot of activities to do on site (kayak, bike, fishing, snorkelling). Will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 301coraliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We will keep coming back every year unless a hurricane destroys it. It is our favorite place in the world! If you need total relaxation, the most beautiful beach and mirror calm water with the nicest staff you will ever find, this is the place. If you want a pool bar, or even just a pool, or a disco or nightly entertainment or TV, phone or internet in your bungalow, choose a resort chain like Sandals, RIU, etc. CSM is total relaxation!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dignplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very quiet hotel located in an awesome place benefiting from the lack of large airports nearby. We've never seen such a nice beach with so few people.

As most people stated the staff is very friendly and you get to know most of them within a couple of days. The hotel is managed by a couple of friendly Canadians who really want to make sure you'll enjoy your stay.

Rooms (bungalows) are really spacious and all have a very nice patio with a direct ocean view and a bug mesh, so very enjoyable at night. We were in bungalow room 1 at the north end and it's probably the most quiet with a great beach, also close to a large lagoon. Rooms are rather simple but very comfortable. No phone, no TV, so you are totally disconnected when you go there although there is wi-fi access at the lobby if you need it. We were there with a teenager and appreciated the double rooms.

The beach is simply amazing, you can walk half a mile in at low tide. Water is clear and clean, with no seaweeds (at least during summer time). Since it's on the west side and located in a bay, waves are pretty small, so it's like a huge pool.

We did a reef fishing excursion organized by hotel staff with another couple and got more than 50 fishes in few hours. We went to the same reefs the next day doing scuba diving and saw lots of fishes and decent coral. Both activities were done with friendly people and were both well organized.

We also explored the island, renting a car at the hotel. Pretty safe and friendly island, no one tried to sell us anything or to bug us anywhere. I'm not even sure there is anything to sell on the island :-). Just kidding but you'll have to be really good to find a tourist store, if any.

Been to Dean Blue Hole, Colombus Point and visited the Hamilton Caves, which were all worth it.

Hope the island remains as quiet and enjoyable as it is.

In conclusion, the hotel is the exact opposite of Nassau's Atlantis. You won't find noise, casinos, overcrowded beaches, banana boats... in fact you won't find anything but a beautiful beach, great people and pretty good food.

If' you are looking for a place to relax, it's a pretty good one. We hope to have the opportunity to return in the coming years.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms right next to restaurant / lobby if you like quiet. The beach is good about ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Nestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

After searching online for some of the top beaches, specifically in the Bahmams, I found this place. It was a bit of a journey for us as we came from California. This meant we had to take three planes to get here which is fine with me so long as it's worth it. I fell in love with the Bahamas 25 years ago so I thought from the pictures posted, this would be a good place to come where it's beautiful and with very little "traffic". I wanted a private island fele but I didn't have private island money. My 23 yrs old daughter and I stayed for 10 days and 9 nights. We had a one bedroom bungalow. It was very neat and clean and the a/c worked well. It had a large, screened patio just like you see in the pics. In the bungalows, there isn't any tv; however, we brought a laptop with 20+ movies ( you could also put this on a USB drive), We had plenty to watch at night and the morning. I would wake up kinda early (since this isn't exactly party town, you'll be in your room pretty early) and watch a movie on the comfy patio seats with a cup of coffee. We were able to get wifi in our bungalow so I could text and IM with friends and regularly post pics. The beach is everything you want it to be when you think of a paradisic island with clear water and most importantly, hardly any people at anytime! We loved it. That s just what I wanted. The staff are really nice, hospitable, and respectful, but this is reflective off the locals we met. Shout out to Breanda, extremely helpful, Pinky, Kelly, Jehu ( after the prophet ;) and Tykishno!!!).

We rented a car from the front desk and drove down to Dean's blue hole and stopped along the way at the old plantation ruins and small markets, and you should really stop at Max's Conch shack. Max is very amiable and will talk to you for hours about the island and anything really. His conch salad is pretty tasty and the hot sauce you'll find there and at the resort is Good! Fruit based vs. tomatoe based as we are used to in the US. Deans hole is worth the schlep from the resort, so do it!

The resort offers all the water activities you could want, snorkeling tours, scuba driving, fishing, catamaran, etc. They offer paddle boards, snorkel gear, floats, and kayaks for free. The beach is never full and there are only just a few couples maybe and some kids but nothing where it is a disturbance. Did I say the people are really nice? The managers make sure to check in with you, that you are happy and have what you need.

The restaurant offers nice views although the food is maybe slow coming. It's not for a lack of wait staff, and the managers definitely pull their weight when needed, i think it's more the cooks in the kitchen, but listen, your on vacation! This is an island and it's not Nassau. So is you want food in a New York minute, don't disappoint yourself. Relax, and kick back. The food portions I thought were large. We did not do the meal plan. We found that a salad each and an entree most times, was more than enough and sometimes, we each had and entree. The lobster tail was wicked large!

I'd come back again. I might try a villa next time. They have 5villa buildings which I think maybe means 10 villa accomdations? and 5 bungalows I think. You will meet people who come into the restaurant from the temporary Yachts that stay a night or few, and also pilots who stay there cause their clients are staying at the nearby gated community. This is a quiet, relaxing, friendly place with pretty good, tasty food and the fact the everyone is so nice, makes it a true retreat from the realities of the world. Oh, they also have a #jw.org congregation here and MUST visit, you'll feel just like at your home, they're soooo lovlely! :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Lizzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island
71.5 km away
Winter Haven Inn
Winter Haven Inn
#2 of 2 in Clarence Town
41 reviews
0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0 km away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Stella Maris Resort Club
Stella Maris Resort Club
#3 of 5 in Long Island
242 reviews
0 km away
Harbor Breeze Villas
Harbor Breeze Villas
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
21 reviews
73.3 km away
Gems At Paradise Resort
Gems At Paradise Resort
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas

Address: Galliot Cay, Long Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Long Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Long Island
Price Range: ₹ 17,440 - ₹ 28,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched... Undiscovered... Barefoot elegance in a Caribbean paradise. Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort is unlike any place you have ever experienced. Mile after mile of silky-fine sandy beach melts into the warm turquoise water. With twenty bungalows and a handful of villas steps from the most beautiful beach in the Bahamas, an escape to Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort is an experience you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Long Island
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort And Villas
Cape Santa Maria Beach Hotel
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas Long Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing