We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to "the scene" but not part of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Sands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Certificate of Excellence
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Close to "the scene" but not part of it”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My family (with 3 teen daughters) has stayed twice at the Coral Sands. The public rooms, property & beach are beautiful. The rooms are great except for the oldest ones in the main building - they are small & some of them are dingy. The main house restaurant is crazy expensive but that is the Harbour Island norm. The more casual restaurant on the beach is lovely & way more comfortable than the famous Sip Sip just down the shore. The weird thing is how quiet the property is - we were often the only people in the bar. All the social stuff goes on in town - just a few minutes away by golf cart. For us, this was perfect, as we could dip into the party scene when we wanted to, then retreat to the calm of the Coral Sands. The staff is somewhat gruff - including the owners the few times we met up with them. But I would still stay here again for the beach, the lovely ocean view rooms & the availability of a lively social scene at night when you need a little excitement.

Room Tip: Avoid the main building rooms - small, dingy and too close to the sounds of the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank helenmarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    97
    39
    30
    22
See reviews for
85
187
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our stay at this hotel was one of the best & most memorable experiences we have ever had and we travel a LOT - thru out the Caribbean, Europe, Asia........ The property was so very beautiful and relaxing - being on the beach the sound of the ocean was wonderful. The GM, Mr. Brouchier, and his staff were just great - their total focus was for the guest to have a magnificant and relaxing time. The restaurants were also great - both service and food. We will be back!!!
Phuong & Stan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Boyfriend and I went for a mini holiday in December. Was absolutely amazing. Stayed in a cute bungalow situated on the beach - was so romantic to wake up to the ocean just steps from our bed. The staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. We thought restaurant was delicious too - fresh fish, fresh ingredients. The beaches are great, hotel was great, we had an overall fantastic experience and would definitely go back for a second stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My husband and I searched for the perfect anniversary vacation and Coral Sands was our answer. Every expectation was exceeded, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Thank you Coral Sands for helping us keep our romance alive!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I wanted a quiet get away and was referred to Coral Sands, the best referral ever. It was the perfect get away I needed with my family- beautiful and serene! I have never seen such clean, stunning beaches – the sand was pink! I definitely would go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qctin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
0.3 km away
Rock House
Rock House
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Pink Sands Resort
Pink Sands Resort
#5 of 9 in Harbour Island
320 reviews
1.3 km away
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
253 reviews
12.9 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
515 reviews
0.9 km away
Tingum Village Hotel
Tingum Village Hotel
#1 of 4 in Harbour Island
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Hotel

Property: Coral Sands Hotel
Address: Chapel Street, Harbour Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,793 - ₹ 71,447
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Sands
Coral Sands Harbor Island
Coral Sands Hotel Harbour Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing