We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Mor Carraig
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mor Carraig
Sunrise from the conservatory (Taken by guest M. Grubb from energymonitorworld) Log fire in the cosy sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Mor Carraig
Sunrise from the conservatory (Taken by guest M. Grubb from energymonitorworld)
Log fire in the cosy sitting room
Conservatory with seating and dining area. Fantastic views of Loch Ness
Seating area in consevatory
Conservatory - looking out to the garden and Loch Ness
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom with twin beds
Upstairs bathroom featuring a large deep bath
Upstairs bathroom with high pressure shower
Kitchen complete with dishwasher, range cooker and microwave
Utility room with fridge freezer, washer, dryer and second bathroom with WC and shower adjacent
Landing between the two upstairs bedrooms, a great place to sit and enjoy the view of Loch Ness.
Library joining the main sitting room with front entrance adjacent
Back of Mor Carraig with grounds
A winter's sunrise taken from the master bedroom
Steading with some of the grounds at the back of Mor Carraig
View out of the steading door in winter
Loch Ness , with view over to Dores, taken from the garden
The grounds at the front, looking up to Mor Carraig
Rural scene of Abriachan taken from the rock in the garden
View of garden with mist over Loch Ness
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Abriachan, Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paynef100
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After an initial teething problem with the lack of heating when we arrived we had a great time. The cottage has everything you need. The views across Loch Ness were amazing although we never saw Nessie. Took loads of photos of the views around us. Went out walking as we could hear gushing water from the garden. Beautiful waterfalls all around us. The neighbours gave us advice about the dustbin ritual. The whole experience was wonderful. I met a young lady on the train home and got chatting, showed her my photos of the area, she is now looking into booking mor carraig for later in the year with her children. Tv in lounge and all bedrooms, I sound like I am gushing because I am. Contact with the landlord Paul and grounds manager gren was perfect. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60joyw
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Views from heaven”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is breath taking-straight out of the cottage and into highland scenery. The cottage is spacious and comfortable. All are batteries have been recharged in this truly accessible retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian Da...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Mor Carraig due to the reviews on trip adviser and the location being near to Inverness. Brilliant location for all types of activities with young children.
The cottage is well laid out and furnished, with all the convenience of modern appliances. The open fire an added bonus. Nothing like sitting in front of a roaring fire with a wee dram to hand..
We will certainly be looking to book another week here as my kids have had such a great time in such a great place.
Come to Mor Craaig you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markandro...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect View for Morning Sunrises!”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After staying several times we love the serenity of the cottage and the tranquility it presents. The weather changes frequently over the Loch and this makes for an ever changing picture!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Frequent stays here so we like it all.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peaceful setting and wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family spent the week from 26th Sept till 3rd Oct and couldn't have asked for better! The cottage has everything you could possibly need. We were welcomed by a lovely bottle of red wine and shortbread, most welcome! The views, sunrises and sunsets were spectacular, worth the early rise for! Sitting in the conservatory was so relaxing and the log fire in the lounge begged to be lit although we were blessed with wonderful weather. We put bird food out on the birdtable and thoroughly enjoyed watching them feed. Lovely places to visit nearby and further afield. Thoroughly recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely feel and views
Liked least: steep access on narrow road but worth it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 103
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing