We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A QUITE PLACE”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Southerness, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arcstar
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A QUITE PLACE”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What can you add to what already has been said ,just maybe that it has good wheelchair access into the accommodation and all around the ground floor and ground floor bedrooms for people with mobility problems this is also good.The quare place is expensive but you get what you pay for.We where four adults and two children we all enjoyed our stay at the quare place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnhulme
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best self-catering holiday that we've stayed in!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Quare Place is a beautiful house and the owners have thought about everything you could need to have a great and restful holiday. The kids had their own en-suite shower room which was great for all of us; the second lounge on the first floor allowed us all to have somewhere for a little peace to read or do yoga which was was great. In all, it was a treat to stay in such a lovely house and wake up each morning and look out to the sea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking up and being able to look out at the sea
Liked least: we liked everything about our stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ourjaunts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very comfortable and well designed house. The kennels for the dogs were an excellent idea we could leave them on there to dry especially as we chose
the monsoon season.
Cooking facilities excellent with every utensil you could think of.the beds were incredibly comfy and with en suites bar one.a real must go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill19087...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“More than a home from home.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We ve just returned from a week staying at this lovely cottage. We were greeted warmly at the door by the lovely Wilma, who even had the kettle on for us as soon as we arrived!
I can honestly say that this is the best equipped cottage we have ever stayed in- you name it, it was there. The rooms were spotless, beautifully decorated throughout, our two elderly relatives were very comfortable in their downstairs en suite rooms, and the upstairs lounge proved invaluable when there was football on the television, and not everybody wanted to watch it!
The immediate area is not as great as the cottage, but there are some lovely places to visit by car, and the Quare Place is the ideal place to base yourselves, especially if your group has a wide age range.
We have been taking our elderly relatives away for the last five years, and I can honestly say that this is the best accommodation we have stayed in by far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing