We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
46
51
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
51
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cap gris nez fresh bread and croissants en route lighthouse tunnel stopover bath
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Fabulous location. Really helpful, friendly staff. Needed disabled facilities for my husband & they were excellent. Great views from room. Easy parking. Food good. Would recommend. Easy access to Boulogne or Calais.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Comfortable , clean, with very friendly, efficient staff, the hotel lovely views from the rooms. Dinner was pleasant. Breakfast very good. Altogether excellent value and will definitely stay here again en route to or from Calais. Only criticism is that wifi didn't work.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markandi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel and restaurant are both great, simple rooms but well furnished and provisioned and very clean and well maintained. Food in the restaurant follows the same theme, nothing too exciting but well cooked and nicely presented.

Room Tip: Room 4 is great if you have pets with you
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hosts are a lovely couple, very warm and welcoming. Both speak english and are very personable. The room we had was CLEAN large and the bed very comfortable.
The location is right by the Todt Battery which is a a WW11 attraction and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

If you are traveling to/from northern France via Calais, La Samoria is a convenient stop-over situated a few miles off the A16 and just 30 minutes or so from the ferry terminal / Eurotunnel station.

The accommodation is basic, but adequate for a one-night stop-over.

However, a number of problems during our stay mean that we will not be staying there again:
- Apparently, the chef had broken his wrist so some items on the restaurant menu (pizzas, pasta dishes, etc) were not available.
- Given the limited menu, we ordered burgers which arrived burnt on the outside and raw in the middle.
- An alarm went off around 11.00pm just as we going to sleep, and continued for some 30 minutes.
- At breakfast, the food on the buffet table was covered with flies.
- My wife was served her breakfast coffee in a cracked mug. We asked the waitress for a replacement mug, but this was also cracked.
- The bill bore little resemblance to what we had actually had to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews