We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Truffles Randalstown
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Randalstown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We have had quite a few meals in Truffles both sit-in & takeaway & we’ve never had a bad experience either food or staff wise.
Most of our meals have been either collected or have been delivered with a few in the restaurant. Either way they’re always high quality, perfectly cooked & yummy. If you have a particular dietary need they will usually do their best to help you out.
Most weeks they have a few specials to compliment the menu but even with these the chef will tailor these to suit your requirements.
We will definitely be calling again both as takeaway & sit-in customers.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent and comfortable bus ness lunch, good food, fast service and a nice atmosphere with very attentive and knowledgable staff. Will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ttjwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Truffles Randalstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Many thanks for taking time to leave us your feedback. So glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Just had a long day decided to go out for dinner service was terrible and then the food arrived sorry I didn't take a picture I ordered hake was served with mash (Not creamy mash ) and some sort of white sauce just white stuff on a plate would not recommend it was just bad

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Truffles Randalstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Donna
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments. We take all feedback on board. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal. I know the hake on our A La Carte menu is served with a special pesto mash which is made up separately from our creamy mash and the meal itself doesn't include vegetables like the Christmas menu, however, perhaps this should be outlined more clearly on the menu to avoid any confusion or disappointment.
I understand you did try to stress your disappointment to some of the staff in my absence, therefore I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to come and speak to myself or Geraldine to discuss the matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Was there today for lunch with 2 family members. We looked at the lunch menu which looked lovely, but it was a lunch menu for people wanting lunch!
We 3 had it in our heads we wanted a ‘dinner’ such as roast meat and potatoes and veg however this wasn’t on the menu.
We spoke to our waitress who was lovely, friendly and helpful. She went to speak to the chef who said he could do a roast chicken dinner for us.
It was absolutely gorgeous, well cooked and presented and the gravy was out of this world.
I would throughly recommend this restaurant for both the fantastic staff and the gorgeous food.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Cliffsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Went here for Sunday lunch and was not disappointed the food was superb, hot and plenty of it.It was home cooked at its best and the staff were excellent. I returned the next week with friends on Saturday evening and they were very impressed and once again food was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truffles Randalstown also viewed

Randalstown, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
Antrim, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
 

Been to Truffles Randalstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing