We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
52 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 278
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Hotels.com
US$ 278
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
ZenHotels.com
US$ 278
US$ 227
View Deal
SAVE US$ 51
Official SiteUS$ 278
Booking.comUS$ 245
TravelocityUS$ 278
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,953)
Filter reviews
9,953 results
Traveller rating
7,825
1,593
358
97
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,825
1,593
358
97
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bungalow our waiter fish our honeymoon sea plane sunset cruise main reception a la carte restaurants allocated restaurant room boy white night main area north side all inclusive package mini bar sea life indian ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 9,953 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

That’s a very good place to stay. You can enjoy island with everything what you need. It’s a good place for relaxing with your family. You have a lot of bars restaurants and diving places are very good.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S4995IHxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Kuredu Island Resort is amazing and it facilities. The diving is even great. Imran and Manu the photographer are really great and you should use them. Staff are very friendly. The sunset cruise was really great

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nabzo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Perfect family island, good food, very kind stagg, Will definetly try to visit again! Only thing thats missing are a bigger supermarket whit bigger sortiment! Snorkling was amazing beach was also the same!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0el0lss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

We decided to take a break with our 2.5 half year old daughter and chose this resort as we already spent our honeymoon here.

Overall impression: The hotel was quite empty when we arrived on 13th on January and our beach bungalow looked run down and tired and in serious need of a renovation. On a plus side no masks are required except for the buffet area.

Restaurant: Only one restaurant available for guests staying in beach villas and beach and garden bungalows. The food was mediocre and lacked fresh fruit (only oranges and melon were provided whilst water melon and papaya was offered only on occasion. There is a clear lack of healthy choices (e.g muesli, fresh juices other than canned orange and apple juice and fresh fruit) are not on offer. For those trying to keep up a healthy diet the buffet is a disappointment.

Last but not least there is absolutely no child care provided although this was indicated differently at the resort’s website. The hotel has an unsupervised (!) kids club where children of all ages can play while their parents stay and supervise them. The place is dirty, dark and sad - we only went there once and did not return. My husband and I wanted to go diving together and also visit the underwater restaurant for lunch which has a restrictive policy and children are not allowed. We were informed at the reception that paid babysitting is not available for children under the age of 3. When asked whether an exception can be made so that we could at least leave for a quick lunch to the underwater restaurant (a special treat we have been looking forward to) we were given a plain no by the unfriendly reception staff.

Overall a mediocre resort with extremely inflexible and unfriendly service rules for families with small children.
We are currently staying at the resort which is pretty empty and a pretty certain that it will stay empty given its service policy and value for money.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank sarah-dewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Having fortunately managed to get away in between lockdowns, we enjoyed a perfect December break in Kuredu.

We last visited 12 years ago and were delighted to find that the resort is just as great as when we first visited. The detail in the other recent reviews is accurate so I won’t repeat it all here. I will just say that Kuredu is a great balance of luxury and value, I would definitely return and I can strongly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umderhill_prancingpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews