We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip - with Value Added Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

i booked a twin centre holiday with Sol at value added travel. excellent service and gave me a great price, he really knew his stuff.
the hotel was amazing i spent 7 nights there in a jacuzzi beach villa and 4 nights at the marina view hotel in dubai. both were a recommendation from sol so i was a little nervious at first, having not been to either before. but what can i say the kuredu island resort was really nice, the room was clean and had pretty much every thing i needed. the jacuzzi was a plus, especially after spending the day in the sun. food was good, the staff were very friendly and very helpful, after the second day the knew my name and even knew what drink i liked. overall it was a great experience and i would go back here again.
Dubai is like another world the hotel was amazing and near the beach. loved it. i would definatley go back here again walking distance from alot of restaurants and the beach was perfect for a short stay.
Overal holiday was an excellent, i would reccomend a twin centre to any one.

Room Tip: the komas villas at the Kuredu are based on a better part of the island, right on the beach front an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Shailesh,

Warm greetings!

Thank you very much for taking few moments off to pen a review of the holiday you had with us.

It is with a sense of satisfaction do we note that the holiday experience has met your expectations from us.

We do hope to welcome you back on the resort for your next holiday in the Maldives.

We specially wish to thank you for recommending us.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,723 - 4,727 of 7,843 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

My family and I holidayed in Kuredu during the last two weeks of August and had an amazing time.
Flights with Emirates via Dubai were excellent, sea plane transfer amazing! Just a word of warning about your carry-on luggage – I had packed some swimming costumes and swim shorts in a small 46cm wheeled case. This was not allowed on the sea plane transfer with me, it did accompany me in the hold but sometimes your luggage follows on afterwards, so pack your immediate clothing in a non-wheeled bag just in case!
We originally booked two Beach Bungalows, but upon arrival were a tiny bit disappointed with where the bungalows were sited and enquired about an upgrade. We were told we could have two Jacuzzi Beach Villas next door to one another in two days time. This was great news, and at a price significantly cheaper than if booked in the UK. There was nothing wrong with the BB, just some overlook the water villas, and others are set back a long way from the sea on a part of the coast which isn’t very wide and the water has a lot of weed in it. The views of the ocean were also obscured by trees. The accommodation itself was lovely.
After the two nights in the BB, our holiday was transformed. We had JBVs 124 and 125, which are sited on the best part of the island. The sand is white and soft with very little coral (the sand is a little rougher to the left of the jetty). The views were stunning and sometimes you felt like the only family on the island. The upgrade to JBV meant that we could use the Koamas restaurant and could use all of the bars (some we couldn’t because our daughter was under 12). The rooms also had a TV which was useful when it rained!
The food was fantastic. Nice food, well cooked with the addition of fresh pasta station and a meat station serving kebabs, steak or roast meat cooked to order. The salads and soups were superb, as were the pastries and desserts. Breakfasts were popular with my children, as Kiron made wonderful pancakes to order. Special thanks to Delwar too – Lucy misses you! Our waiter, Moosa was great – he anticipated our arrival at meal times and knew exactly what drinks to bring us!
The All Inclusive was fine for us – the cost of the upgrade to gold did not seem worth it. There were drinks in the mini-bar, but you could buy larger bottles of Coke or Fanta in the shop which worked out a lot cheaper. There is also an All Inclusive cocktail of the day which varied but is worth a try. The sunset cruise was excellent – we saw loads of dolphins!
It was our anniversary whilst in Kuredu and my husband booked the candlelight dinner on the beach as a surprise. We had lobster and champagne, and it was a fabulous experience – expensive, but everything is imported.
I fully agree with the advice about the weather – the forecasts we were getting via the web were very wrong. We had a couple of days at the start which were disappointing – it’s not like Caribbean rain which is over in 10 minutes – the rain was fairly persistent, and the wind at times was scary (at night). Then the front passed and we had glorious weather.
You do not need shoes, just a pair of flip-flops at the most and a torch for the walk back to the room at night.
Kuredu is a wonderful place, and we cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Beach Villas 124 and 124. Smashing part of the island, lovely sand, great views and a hammoc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank welovebarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Our Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your honest review of the holiday had with your family in August this year. It gives us immense joy to take note that you and your family had some very good moments with us. We specially wish to thank you for your recommendations made in the review.

Yes, with 3.5 kilometers of beach, the resort features varied textures of sand at the beach. The beach on the western part of the resort has, no doubt the best beach on the resort.

We thank you for individually mentioning our team members recognising them for their contributions in making your holiday very memorable. We will certainly take your comments to them as this would boost their motivation, keeping their efforts alive providing our guests a holiday that would be well remembered.

The resort not only has a range of accommodation options, but also various meal options to best suite different preferences of our guests. We have found this to be necessary taking into consideration the wide range of guest profile we enjoy.

Team Kuredu thanks you once again for your review of the holiday had with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was our first time travelling long haul outside of Europe. We are a young, gay professional couple (24 and 26) who booked through Letsgo2.com. At first we were slightly apprehensive booking through a relatively unknown holiday operator with very few reviews online, however our initial reservations were proved very wrong - Letsgo2 provided an outstanding service from the very start of planning our holiday right up to the last minute. With a budget of around £1500 per person, it was tricky to find a quality Maldives holiday until we stumbled across Letsgo2. Other more 'exclusive'/ known operators like Kuoni and First Choice also go to Kuredu - costing on average an extra £500 per person just to have a representitive on the island (which is completely unnecessary as the island hosts speak perfect English and know exactly what is going on.

We don't wish to repeat what other people have put up here, so here are just a few points:
- as a young gay couple, having read online info regarding laws in the Maldives we thought it might have been an issue - it was not at all. We were made to feel very welcome, treated the same as all the other couples and families and felt 100% comfortable throughout our holiday
- the place is amazing. It is one of the larger islands and there is lots to do there, however if like us you just wanted a chilled out, relaxing getaway of books, beaches, pool, food, drinks and the odd spa treatment, then this is also the place for you.
- we booked a beach bungalow. When we arrived, we were one of the very few that looked out in to the ocean however our view was obscured by the wooden water villas. Despite 90% occupancy on the island, we asked reception to be moved and were straight away.
- *do not upgrade before you go!* - we stayed in our lovely beach bungalow for 5 nights and then paid $50 per night for the final 5 nights (pay for 4 nights get one free) to upgrade to the beach villa band in the 'O' resort (5 min walk across the island, pool with no children under 12 allowed, quieter, always sunbeds available)
- all all inclusive packages get a 15 minute free massage and free sunset cruise boat trip, so don't be fooled in to thinking that going with a certain operator will get you these particular benefits - they're for everyone
- upgrade half way through your holiday - for us, it made it like 2 different holidays
- take lots of books - I got through 6 in 12 days
- IGNORE THE WEATHER REPORTS ONLINE - we looked before we went in August and it said rainstorms and thunder everyday. In 12 days, there were 2 overnight rainstorms that lasted around an hour each. It rained once for 10 minutes at 8 o'clock in the morning before we went to breakfast. For the rest of the time it was 34'C, scorching sunshine, very warm indeed.
- ah yes, return sea planes - the only problem we had was with our departure. Our sea plane left the island at 2pm, however our flight from Male wasn't until 11pm - so lots of waiting in an airport that is a bit like a hot cattle shed! Book mid afternoon flights to ensure this doesn't happen to you.

To summarise, a peaceful and classy resort with touches of contemporary luxury. Lots of honeymooners there, late 20-early 30 year old couples and some families. This is a place for everyone. Superb food, first-class accommodation and excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Ask to switch rooms if your sea view is obscured by beach villas. Reception were extremely helpful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Traveller2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you very much for taking time to pen your thoughts of the holiday had with us in August this year. It is very heartening to take note that your holiday met your expectations from us, so much so that your review contains high recommendations.

The resort features six accommodation types each catering to different tastes and concepts of our guests. It has been our effort to provide an environment where our guests do not feel left behind in any manner but have options that would best suites their idea of a holiday.

We thank you yet once again for your review.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed on Kuredu for 7 days, late August-early September following on from a few days in Dubai. The contrast of the two places made for an excellent holiday and certainly no better place to relax than Kuredu following the hustle and bustle of Dubai. The weather in Kuredu could have been a tad kinder but we was aware of that fact prior to booking so came as no surprise....If you want constant sunshine book later....plenty of advice as to when on this site.We experienced a couple of storms.....dramatic sights of the lightening lighting up the nigh sky.....Enjoyable to watch from the end of the jetty whilst drinking a Baileys Hot Chocolate. (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED) We travelled with Emirates.......OUTSTANDING!! All transfers spot on. Sea plane transfer...quick/efficient. Only waited 30-45 minutes....Comfortable waiting area. As many have stated....ensure that you have a camera to hand for the flight.....The islands look BEAUTIFUL. If you want to take photographs of Kuredu from the plane.....sit on the right as you board. We stayed in a beach villa on the 'O' Resort.Certainly the quieter part of the island (what we preferred). The other side by the jetty far more lively. We visited other restaurants but believe that the 'O Restaurant' was by far the best....more relaxing.....better surroundings.....excellent views. Floodlit underwater at night....countless sharks to watch as sipping drinks. We were lucky enough to see dolphins from the restaurant whilst having lunch. I have known better food and wider choice but would rate as very good.....desserts ....EXCELLENT. Service was very good. For those that enjoy trips and activities there are PLENTY available. Scuba diving is excellent. Having spoken to a keen diver I understand that the 'deep' diving is second to none. Do not bother to go on a dolphin spotting trip until you have done the free evening cruise.....odds are that you will see plenty. I got up prior to sunrise each day......BLISS to stand on the beach to watch the moon go down one side of the island and the sunrise the other with small sharks, rays and other fish literally swimming within inches of my feet in less than 10 inches of water. NEVER saw anyone else bar perhaps a few employees for a minimum of an hour. Regardless of the time of day you won't see many people on the beaches when taking a stroll but best time is circa sunrise. Do take a few strolls inland as the plants and wildlife are worth seeing. Our room was tended to by Riyaz who warrants high praise. Apart from keeping the room spotless he was a real joy to talk to....ALWAYS helpful.....ALWAYS wore a big smile......NOTHING too much trouble. As beautiful as the island is the employees for sure contribute greatly to making the holiday such a grand experience and I find it hard to believe that anyone could top Riyaz......All holiday establishments could do with a Riyaz to learn from and see the business grow!! A bar waiter by the name of Awal also worthy of a special mention....Always chirpy/helpful. Re' tipping....We read lots of advice as to when/how much/who and basically ignored it all....deciding instead to adopt our normal approach of tipping whenever/however we do in the UK....At the end of the holiday for Riyaz and Easa (restaurant waiter)...and as we felt appropriate on a daily basis for all others. We felt that a tip was warranted to one chap who daily raked the beach outside our villa.....These people work very hard to keep the island looking like a 'bounty advert' and his smile and happy nature contributed to our enjoyable holiday....All too often their contribution is overlooked. I have read comments re' the lack of water provided and the distance from the restaurants.....Personally we did not find these things an issue....Water was more than enough and for the life of me I cannot understand ANY complaints re' distance from the bars/restaurants....at most 10-15 minutes and a TRUE JOY of a walk on ANY part of the island....IF you want a true all inclusive food/drink holiday where you can walk to your room within a couple of minutes I suggest going to another country and I sincerely hope that management of the islands of the Maldives do not succumb to these petty complaints.We do not believe the island is appropriate for families with young children. One final tip.....IF going to the 'white party'.....get there EARLY.....all seats taken WAY before it starts!! To sum up......EXCELLENT holiday......EXCELLENT islands......EXCELLENT employees (especially Riyaz). We would go to Kuredu again but skip the time in Dubai next time.Don't bother to pack shoes!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good...'O' resort best for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank GEZNorwichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Our Dear Guests,

Team Kuredu wishes to thank you immensely for the supportive review you have made of the holiday just had with us. We are very happy to take note that you have enjoyed your holiday very well and have greatly recommended us to the others surfing for advices.

Maldives is indeed a paradise to get away from the busy city life. The enormity of nature makes all the difference. Recognising this fact, we have developed just about 15% of the island leaving the rest of the 85% of the island in it's natural purity.

Riyaz is very happy to hear of your recognition of his services rendered during your holiday.

It is our earnest hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back on Kuredu soon.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We travelled to Kuredu from 23rd July till 5th August, so am a little late writing this review but after seeing the review saying it was Butlins of the Maldives, I feel the need to write. I really don't know if these holiday makers where at the same resort. From the the flight by BA direct to male and the wait in the seaplane lounge with cold drinks and toasted sandwiches because we had to wait 2 hours but no compalints about the wait it was great. We as a family of 4 have never experience a holiday like it and we have travelled with our children on all inclusive holidays for 15 years this is by far the best place ever.
We stayed in a O Beach villa which was the quieter side of the island but was great to walk every night over to the main centre where all the entertainment was, we had most our meals at the O restaurant, Sharoof our waiter was great, we did try all the restaurants and they are all great, we did not have a bad meal for 2 weeks. The pool boy at the O pool was the best waiter ever we didn't need to get of the sun bed drinks just kept coming.
All the staff at Kuredu are so polite they never passed you without saying hello, I could go on forever about Kuredu and I can honestly say we had no complaints and can see why people return year after year, so go and enjoy and ignore the very few negative reports.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank flo09Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMChris, Director of Sales at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from your paradise on earth - Kuredu Island Resort and Spa,

We very sincerely wish to thank you for your kind review of the holiday you had with us in July this year. Your review reveals your love for our resort and our team members. On behalf of Team Kuredu, we wish to express our sincere gratitude.

It is very good to note that you have taken the opportunity of experiencing the various options the resort has to offer. We believe that the options offered helps our guests to personalise their holiday as best as they can.

Thank you yet once again for your kind review.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.2 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
174 reviews
7.8 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
716 reviews
4.8 km away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
148 reviews
34.5 km away
Cocoon Maldives
Cocoon Maldives
#1 of 1 in Ookolhufinolhu
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range: ₹ 22,528 - ₹ 79,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing