We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Spent 12 days on the island of Kuredu and did 10 dives with Pro-Divers. Overall a fantastic holiday experiance, from the moment we landed on the sea plain to the moment we left. We stopped in a Water Villa where it's an adult only area. Pro-Divers were professional and friendly, always ensuring safety is priority at all times. So if you are a novice or an experienced diver they take full care of you. This was our first stay in the Maldives but differently not our last. All the facilities on Kuredu were 1st class and an island well worth a visit if you are going to the Maldives. The photo's don't do it justice. This island is simply Paradise.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Collin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Collin,

Greetings to you from Kuredu Island Resort and Spa,

It is very pleasing to note that you enjoyed your holiday with us in April - thank you very much for your holiday review.

Maldives being a nation with 99% water, diving forms the most exciting experience of all and with our professionally manned and operated ProDivers, your experience is bound to be of a high quality. The diving conditions in April are just perfect helping you with excellent visibility.

We also not that you have experienced well the other facilities we have and enjoyed them.

We specially wish to thank you for recommending our resort for those who are planning to holiday in the Maldives. We do look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,429)
There are newer reviews for Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,460 - 4,464 of 7,432 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of July. Flew with British Airways who were fine - really is worth flying direct to Male as it's a long journey. Were a bit worried about the seaplane transfers but they were organised very well and the journey was great fun.

I'll summarise a few points that I noticed whilst staying on Kuredu:

The island is nice, larger than other Maldivian islands but you can walk around in 30 minutes at a leisurely pace.

Food was good but not amazing. Although there is a lot of choice, it does seem to get repetitive after a few days. It's worth eating in the a la carte restaurants for a night of 2.

All inclusive isn't truly all inclusive. The thing that bugged me most was it always seemed like you were being charged extra for stuff. These are the little things that don't make much difference but take away from the truly inclusive experience. There is also a 2 class system where if you stay in the beach or garden bungalows, you can only go to your allocated restaurant (bonthi) which is no way near as nice as the O resort restaurant (or Sangu, though O is nicer). You have a different wristband so it makes you feel 'cheap'!

Excursions were good but not promoted enough. We missed out on the all day trip because only 3 people signed up for it! We managed to go on a half day trip which was great, so annoyed to miss out on the full day.

Rooms wise, we stayed in a beach bungalow to start with, then upgraded to O resort beach villa. The beach bungalow was fine, I'd say 3* but it really is worth upgrading if you can afford it. If you go during less busy times, they offer a promotion to upgrade for $50 a night which is worth it, at least for a few nights as it allows you to eat in the O resort restaurant for free which is a much nicer experience than Bonthi / Kuomos.

The house reef wasn't amazing, but managed to see some small sharks and a stingray. The triggerfish do make swimming out to the reef a more nervy experience.

One thing I noticed was that the majority of the clientele were Russian, German and some Italian. Everyone kept to themselves so the island didn't feel particularly friendly.

Overall, we had a relaxing time. It was a great resort, but little niggles take away from a truly excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jonas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Mr Jonas,

Warm greetings to you from sunny Maldives,

We thank you very much for your very honest review of the holiday enjoyed in July 2012 with us.

We wish to assure you that your comments that require our more intense attention are well taken not of.

We note that you have enjoyed the food served at our resort in general. It would interest you to know that our guests stay for an average of 11 nights. Therefore we have created 14 theme nights that goes into rotation every fortnight. This gives a good variety to our guests. However, our a-la-carte' restaurants supplement as a dining option should our guests wish to have a real change.

The resort believes in the necessity of informing our guests all the details required while choosing us as their holiday destination. These details are featured not just in our web site but also in the brochures of all our partners. Therefore, we believe that our guests are fully aware of what they have actually paid for and should expect. However, the resort does feature a large number of additional options should the guests wish to enjoy more than what they have paid for..

Kuredu is a resort of options. We offer six accommodation categories each priced according to the facilities included. No matter what kind of holiday one wishes or what their budget may be, we have something that caters to them.

We do hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back during your next visit to the Maldives.

Team Kuredu wishes to thank you once again for your review expressing your honest opinions, which we consider are necessary to remain as a favourite destination for our guests.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Kuredu is one of the larger islands, but you will still be blessed with unspoilt white sand beaches and a lack of people. Kuredu is a more lively "still practically horizontal" island with a few relaxed open walled bars with seating and loungers all around. The staff are superb and are always fiendly and helpful. The food is really good in all the all inclusive restaurants, but is exceptional in the al a carte'. depneding on your booking you may have to pay extra for these but the money is well soent for for a special occasion.

The accommodations are spacious and of a good standard we stayed in a jacuzzi beach villa for most of the holiday which was super on the South side of the island. For the last couple of days we upgraded to a water villa which was furnished to a higher standard and very spacious. This also meant dinning at the Sangu restaurant (no under 12's) which was nice of an evening.

The diving, in all honesty this was the reason for choosing Kuredu and it did not dissapoint. Pro Divers are a 5Star first class outfit. If all dive centres were organised and managed like this everyone would want to be a diver. The staff are 1st class due to their enthusiasm and knowledge of the island and dive sites. They are eager to show and share all this atoll has to offer and to teach and open up your diving experience.

Check dive - with Sebastjan + 2 Spanish divers was great =55 mins 20m Napolean Wrasse, Spotted Eagle Ray, 1.3m Stingwray in overhang, hawsbill turtle, 4 + green sea turtles, Yellow margin Moray not to mention the Corals and this is the house reef!!!

Needless to say I ended up diving far more than planned doing a Diver Propulsion Vehicle speciality course which was awesome and allowed us to dive the Kandu's or channels. "Peak" dive site seeing 40 plus sharks including a sliver tip, schools of eagle rays and mobula rays and gracfully passing them by ......for a change.

I also experinced a Fluro dive using special fliters over our masks and UV lights at night to see the corals and fish in a whole new light - amazing.

The kit is first class and the crews and they also have a resident colony of green sea turtles which is a world class dive in itself.

If you want to dive the Maldives this should be on your list. :-))

Room Tip: South side if youwant pleasan lagoon flat water, North side open to wind but still Ok for swimming.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Del003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Our Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Kuredu and ProDivers!

We are extremely happy to see the extent you enjoyed the whole holiday with us. it is very gratifying to note your diving passion has been serviced over your expectations.

A good part of your review is on your diving experience. Holidaying in a nation with 99% water and experiencing it with ProDivers who know these waters for 24 years is a match we are very fortunate of.

We thank you very much for your recommendations for those who intend to experience Maldives in it's entirety. We do hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back on your next possible holiday in the Maldives.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My friend and I visited Kuredu 2 years ago and stayed in the water villa, although we weren't a couple we had an amazing holiday with everything you would expect from a tropical island and more. I can truly say it was the best holiday of my life.
Well it must have been as we are returning on Friday and my friend is now my Husband!
This time we are really looking forward to enjoying the romance of the island and one again seeing the wonderful staff that treated us so beautifully.
Although we didn't become a couple in Kuredu, I truly believe such a wonderful holiday and island was instrumental in realising we were in love with each other.
Roll on Friday, can't wait to get back to paradise!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KMGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Hearty welcome back home in the Maldives!

Our words fail to express the joy of content we feel to read from your review that Kuredu has bonded in you a relationship that would last until death do you apart!

It would be our very sincere efforts, as Team Kuredu to offer you a holiday that you would cherish for a very long long time to come

We cannot thank you enough for this review on us.

Welcome back to your paradise on earth!

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here a while ago now but was compelled to still write a review! If you have booked this place you will not be disappointed and if you are thinking of booking, DO IT! Just shop around for the best deals ;) I stayed in one of the JBVs near the 'O' resort. Absolutely amazing. A stones through from the Indian Ocean. I think the beach villas do offer better value for money though. The 'O' resort is lovely and mainly eat there as it was the closest restaurant. The food is excellent! Staff are wonderful. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. The resort has a pitch and putt golf course which I used quite a bit. The Pro Dive center offers a Manta Ray snorkel trip which I can highly recommend. The Mantas swim around just inches from you. It is an amazing experience. Cant speak highly enough of the resort and Maldives in general. I am in love with the place and would go back in heartbeat!

Room Tip: Rooms from Beach Villa upwards allow you to eat in any restaurant. Towels provided.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravalMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from sunny Maldives!

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the holiday you had with us.

We are gratified to note how well you have utilised the various facilities we have on the offer. The Golf Club is certainly our pride and jewel in our crown. Kuredu Golf Club is till date the largest and oldest golf club on a Maldivian resort and extremely well maintained.

It is very good to note that the 'O' Resort concept has appealed you well. With the induction of 'O' Resort in 2008, we have fused three unique ambiances within one resort.

ProDivers have been our strong partners ever since we opened 24 years ago. Today they stand out head and shoulder above others in the knowledge they command of the water and marine life around the resort in particular and of Maldives in general. This has earned us a big name in the diving community traveling to the Maldives.

From your review we are more than confident we will have the privilege of welcoming you again for your next holiday. We thank you yet once again for your kind review of your holiday with us.

Warm regards,
Chris Nargunam
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.2 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
169 reviews
7.7 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
541 reviews
14.1 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
1,095 reviews
34.5 km away
Cocoon Maldives
Cocoon Maldives
#1 of 1 in Ookolhufinolhu
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range: ₹ 21,371 - ₹ 79,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing