We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
27
15
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
15
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts hot tub across the street through vrbo tile floors pompano joes these condos scenic gulf gated community place to stay pets pools destin beach rates convenience
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We were charged for trip insurance which we did not want but we were told it was not an option . When we arrived they were updating the tennis courts then they started on railing with jackhammers all day and lift caution beeps ( they are now half way done and in front of our condo for two weeks.Then today a condo above us and beside us are removing tile all day long.They also redid the pool that is right in front of us so dust from removing tile all over our patio noise noise noise all day and into the evening after dark. We were never informed by the owner of 2211 that there would be any construction. It could have been a great experience next year but would like our money returned and given two months next year..we thank God! Are moving to a condo with no construction in January.

Room Tip: Do not stay here in Maravilla Resort this winter as they are replacing all of the railings and the dust noise and parking are xxx
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Love Maravilla condos....have been many many times and keep coming back.....you can't pick a more ideal location ......just walking minutes (across the street) to the beautiful clear waters of Destin !

Going out walking or bike riding is great on scenic gulf dr....or jump in the car and just minutes from Silver Sands OR Destin Commons.

Condos are gated , have 2 pools, tennis courts, hot tub, and a beautiful LARGE private beach access. CLEAN and very kept up !
Surrounded by million dollar homes on both sides!

Room Tip: love that it is not a high rise !
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ernestokarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed here and out of respect for the owner i wont say what room or floor. The only downside is the place has carpet! yes carpet! a beach condo with carpet!!! Other than that the rooms are very spacious compared to other condos we have stayed at we had a party of 7. right across from the beach so its amazing. two pools and a hot tub and basketball court. Also get ice elsewhere because they sell ice for 3$ a bag.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This is NOT a condo unit I would stay at ever again. The bed is so uncomfortable that my wife and I slept on the sofa and love seat the entire week. The condo has great gulf views but it is not worth it to be uncomfortable for an entire week. If you enjoy sleeping on a rock, this is the condo for you. If you enjoy sleeping on a comfy mattress, look elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Maravilla Resort. We are going back in September 2017. The resort is located in a great location right next to very good restaurants. Pompano joes is about a 1/4 of a mile to the left of the resort and Captain Daves on the Gulf is located a 1/4 of a mile to the right of the resort. The resort has two pools. One located at the front of the resort and another one located in the back which also has a hot tub and a few grills by the pool. The resort is very clean and if you don't happen to be beach front it is very short walk to the beach from any of the rooms. We book through VRBO and most of the owners include 2 umbrellas and chairs with your stay. That could add up to $25-$50 a day if you had to rent them on your own. The beach isn't overly crowded and is kept very clean. Maravilla is just a few short miles in any direction to all the great seafood restaurants Destin has to offer. I have been to Destin at different times of the year and September has been our favorite time if the year to go. The rates are cheaper and the crowds are a little smaller but it is still in the 80's everyday. To give you an idea of what rates are at this resort for five nights in the last week in September we are paying $950 and that includes two umbrellas and chairs a day with the room. I highly recommend Maravilla and remember to book with VRBO.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank tyler s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews