We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very pleasant stay made our week...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fraoch Cottage

Set in large garden. Guests have access to lakeshore and private harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in large garden. Guests have access to lakeshore and private harbour.
Autumn beauty
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Set in large garden. Guests have access to lakeshore and private harbour.
Autumn beauty
Lawn
Harbour
Harbour area
Lakeshore
Fishing on Lough Derg.
Living room.
Spacious with wood burning stove
Dining area
Living room
Entrance hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility room
Double bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Spacious shower room. Electric shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Garrykennedy, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Gerd J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A very pleasant stay made our week !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing nice and clean cottage,surrounded by passion of the very friendly hosts Geraldine & Will. The boats and engines were perfect as well and we caught perch ,trouts and pikes close to the boatshouse direction garrykennedy harbour. For sure it won`t be our last trip to froach house. See you very soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you Gerd for the nice comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fraoch. We look forwarding to welcoming you and your friends back to Lough Derg. Greetings to all, Willie and Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC10U...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you for a lovely week at Froach Cottage. The cottage itself was perfect. It had everything we needed and plenty of room for us (4 adults and 2 small children). The garden was beautiful (which the kids spent lots of time each day exploring). Lough Derg is a stunning location. We hope to return to Froach one day. Thanks Gerardine and William for all your help and for letting us stay in your wonderful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you Sarah for the nice comments.
Glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Fraoch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cressida...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a warm welcome we had! You feel that William's and Ger have thought over everything to help make your stay comfortable. The location of the cottage is idyllic. Very peaceful. There is more than enough to do in the area, whatever the weather. Our family of four with two teenage sons enjoyed our stay. Highlights included kayaking through Limerick (get west) walking on the Lough Derg way and a say out to the Burren area and fanore beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for the very nice comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Fraoch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - A Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is situated in the glorious Irish countryside and has a home from home feeling, beautifully kept and also very well equipped. The owners Gerardine and William make you feel very welcome.
We had a brilliant 2 weeks in this lovely cottage and cannot recommended it enough. Garrykennedy is a beautiful place with lots to see in the surrounding area so you will not be disappointed. If you're a fisherman/woman, then Lough Derg is the place to be, where you will see all kinds of wildlife and if you're lucky even some fish! We will definitely be back! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_chantell...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A really lovely quiet well maintained property. A short walk down to the private lake shore garden with a boat. The owners are very friendly helpful and welcoming. We went for the fishing and caught some lovely roach from the impressive laugh derg. Would recommend this property and can't wait to go back. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for the nice comments. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraoch and Lough Derg in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing