We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy little cottage near the lake”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lackaroe Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Old gate
View from garden
Ground floor dining area with wood burning stove
Ground floor dining area
Ground floor dining area
Window detail
First floor sitting area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Double bedroom, ground floor.
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Double bedroom, ground floor
First floor single bedroom
First floor single bedroom
Shower room . Ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Garrykennedy, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Coastal74...
1 review
“Cosy little cottage near the lake”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderfull week in Lackaroe Cottage. It began with a warm welcome of Gerardine and her husband. She showed us the way to the most cosy cottage. We feld welcome as we entered a house with a lot of room and well maintained.
Everything you need for a relaxing vacation in a house is there.
We will spread the word.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thank you for the lovely comments. Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lackaroe. I hope that you returned home with many happy memories.
Best wishes to all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lackaroe.It was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for the lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cathyvanc...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My perfect holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Gerardine and William are the perfect hosts, the cottage is gorgeous and peaceful. You can see Lough Derg from the back of the cottage and enjoy beautiful sunsets. The location is rural and perfect if you are looking for a peaceful getaway. Will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
It is always a pleasure to meet you. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you for the nice comments. It was lovely meeting you . I hope that we will meet again in happier circumstances. Best wishes Gerardine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a brilliant 2 weeks in this lovely cottage home from home can not recommended it enough! Garrykennedy is a beautiful place with lots to see in the surrounding area you will not be disappointed! Geraldine and Willy the owners are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words Tracy. Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at Lackaroe.
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
Thank you for holidaying at Lackaroe and we look forward to welcoming
you soon again.
Gerardine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing