We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location location location”
other travellers have booked this property
Static in the Sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Static in the Sun
Porth Dinllaen Point Quiet country location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Static in the Sun
Porth Dinllaen Point
Quiet country location
Porth Dinllaen from the Sea
Crystal clear water looking out over Morfa Nefyn Bay
View of Twin Peaks from Morfa Nefyn Beach
plenty of hard standing for vehicles
Warm welcoming interior
Compact clean easy to use Kitchen
Large enclosed garden space outside
user friendly dining area
Open well lit lounge area
Morfa Nefyn Porth Dinllaen Bay
Shower/ bathroom
Main bedroom (Double)
light bedroom
Twin bedroom
Rockpools
RNLI Lifeboat Station Porth Dinllaen
Porth Dinllaen access from The Golf Course
Lifeboat Bay
Sunset over Porth Dinllaen
Subset over Morfa Nefyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzyfoz
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for 3 night weekend break and loved it we travelled with 3 young children and a dog who adored the garden area having a great time den building and exploring.
The caravan is surrounded by fields at the end of quiet cul de sac and is so quiet relaxing and peaceful.A short walk to the beach or coastal footpath.We didn't go near the car for the whole time we were there and enjoyed being able to walk everywhere.
The caravan is spacious clean and comfortable it's not a new caravan by any means but has been looked after and to be fair the condition of van is good for its age and is reflected in the very reasonable price that is charged per night.The van is well equipped with everything you need.The beds and linen are excellent absolutely spotless, as is the bathroom area.We would stay here again and would recommend to others as family friendly competitively priced holiday.The owner Tim is friendly approachable and helpful keen to see that his guests have what they need for good experience when staying in his caravan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Faded and torn curtains in some areas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirshule...
Midhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A great, well equipped caravan. Near to beach and the Llyn Penisula Costal path. Not too far from Snowden. We had a glorious week, and surprisingly sunny weather! The owner is brilliant, checking in on us, making sure we had everything we needed for our comfort etc. Would go again. We had many days out as the scenery is breathtaking, walking the coast path, finding out of the way pubs and amazing food at Cricceth! Absolutely perfect for anyone, especially those with children as caravan situated in large enclosed garden. The local shop sold fantastic local produce too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The relaxing, homely atmosphere.
Liked least: No sea view!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Bagillt, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This spacious and comfortable static caravan was the perfect base for our short break in Morfa Nefyn. The children loved it as did the dogs. The garden is secure and the beach is a short walk away. The local shop has all you need and the Ty Coch Inn pub is quite possibly the best beach bar you will ever visit! Cheers Tim for the fresh mackerel breakfast! Hope to be back sometime soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesandbil...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ideal place to stay for exploring the Llyn peninsula”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A nice welcome from Tim on arrival. The static is large, comfortable and well equipped. The shower was really good. Sky TV and Internet access which is essential these days. The location is perfect for a relaxing break or touring, loads of places locally to visit. Plenty of pub/restaurants, many dog friendly, within walking distance. A good shop combined bakers, butchers, cafe and garage two minutes walk away. My wife and I along with our dog had a great week here with good walks along the nearby beach, watching seals just offshore along the way, to the famous 'Ty Coch' beach pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet location with good local amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliloz
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I are just back from sending a week at the caravan owned by Tim who was very helpful by providing a high chair on arrival, generous as offered us a fresh lobster he court and cooked (tasted wonderful best ever!) and he gave us plenty of privacy.
The caravan was as you would expect two bed rooms, living area, bathroom all clean (I'm very fussy about a clean bathroom!). There was enough room in the main bedroom for a cot for our 16month old and our 4 year old loved his own room it was well looked after.
The area was beautiful and perfect, the garden was a great size for my son and daughter to run round and bug hunt. Tim also allowed us to use his washing line (yes it was sunny for cloths to dry lol).
The beach was only a 10 minute walk down the road, access through the golf course or turn right before you get to the national trust car park (which also has steps at the far end to walk down to it too). We also walked along the coast lines (going right one day then left another which went through the golf course, where we saw seals (baby carrier is required to do these walks)) which was so beautiful and you also can stop off at the pub Ty Coch known for being in the top 10 beach pubs in the world so well worth a visit!
This is all walking distance from Tim's caravan, it has been one of our top places to stay with all this wonderful Welsh sites to visit on the door step. Thank you Tim X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing