We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, well appointed holiday home, ideal for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blodau Glas

We have grown a beautiful wisteria up the front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have grown a beautiful wisteria up the front of the house
This is a lovely spacious holiday cottage. The view from the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
We have grown a beautiful wisteria up the front of the house
This is a lovely spacious holiday cottage.
The view from the master bedroom
This is one of the views from the master bedroom looking to Nefyn golf club and then Porthdinllaen
The lounge has lazy boy settees, a plasma tv and dvds
The lounge is large and comfy
The dining room has patio doors on to the grade.
The kitchen overlooks the garden and is very well equipped.
the master bedroom has a lovely countryside view and a kingsize bed and a tv.
Lets look at the other side of the master bedroom which is very spacious.
The second large bedroom has a double and a single bed and a tv.
The second bedroom has a double and a single bed.
Here you can see the master bedroom at the back and the second bedroom at the front of the house.
The third bedroom has full size bunks and a tv.
The landing is very spacious.
The bathroom bright and modern.
The bathroom has been newly refurbished and has a shower over the bath
The garden is enclosed and is overlooking a field at the back
One of the nearby beaches perfect for families.
Another view from the bedroom window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DandM15
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing, well appointed holiday home, ideal for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We came here for a long weekend break with the family. Our hosts were lovely, very friendly and accommodating. The house was clean, tidy and very well appointed and being in a cul de sac was very quiet and peaceful. The garden backs onto fields and the grandchildren loved watching the cows and calf..!! We would highly recommend a holiday here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We found the house to be clean, pleasant and sufficiently spacious. The location was pleasant, close to the beach and to beautiful countryside. I had a lovely active holiday with my daughter and 4 grandchildren.

The only minor issue was that the kitchen and in, particular, the fridge smelt very noticeably of fish. I guess the previous tenants must have had a successful fishing expedition! I am glad to say this did not spoil our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supernatu...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Home the stunning LLyn Peninsula”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights at the end of June and loved every minute. The house was clean, tidy and very welcoming, it felt like a second home. The location was amazing so we could get easy access to beaches and Snowdonia and even the neighbours were amazing and friendly.

Its dog friendly too which is always a bonus and there's plenty of beaches and adventures you can take them too in the area.

Vicky was so helpful and friendly too, her customer service was amazing which i always think adds the icing on the cake :)

I would highly recommend you book a stay at Blodau Glas, we're already planning our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catrin77
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bank Holiday Trip”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely house, clean and good location. Good local pub in walking distance and not far from the beach. Victoria was very helpful with any queries we had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid Gul...
1 review
“good property but something went wrong and insted of 2 days booked us for 1night for veryhigh price of 217£/day”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very good property and beautiful place. something went wrong during booking and booked me for 1 day instead of 2 with very high price of 217£ for 1 day instead of 2 days and deposit of 100 £. So in total I gave 317£. We booked holidays for 2 days. Web site showed that it property is booked for 12 Apr 2017 - Thu 13 Apr 2017, but also showed that it was booked for 1 night. We were surprised we mailed and checked with landlord and they confirmed that we were booked for 2 nights 12/4/17 and 13/4/17. Web site was showing booking for Wed 12 Apr 2017 - Thu 13 Apr 2017 but 1 night. The landlord took another £140 (on top of 217£) on 13th April 17 for us to stay for Thu 13 Apr 2017. We were also advised that we will get 100£ refund as this site normally take reserve in case of damage. I haven't received any money yet. Never had such a bad booking experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful holiday home.
The Breakdown of cost was as follows:-
£190 for i night including an extra £50 because of 7 people, plus £100 returnable damage deposit plus Trip Advisors booking fee.
Trip Advisor have advised us that the £100 deposit has now been returned to you. Please contact them if you have any queries.
We charged you a reduced fee of £140 for the second night when it should have been £190.
We had allocated you two nights stay but unfortunately you had only booked and paid Trip advisor for just one night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing