We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely well-equipped, comfortable cottage in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blodau Glas

We have grown a beautiful wisteria up the front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have grown a beautiful wisteria up the front of the house
This is a lovely spacious holiday cottage. The view from the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
We have grown a beautiful wisteria up the front of the house
This is a lovely spacious holiday cottage.
The view from the master bedroom
This is one of the views from the master bedroom looking to Nefyn golf club and then Porthdinllaen
The lounge has lazy boy settees, a plasma tv and dvds
The lounge is large and comfy
The dining room has patio doors on to the grade.
The kitchen overlooks the garden and is very well equipped.
the master bedroom has a lovely countryside view and a kingsize bed and a tv.
Lets look at the other side of the master bedroom which is very spacious.
The second large bedroom has a double and a single bed and a tv.
The second bedroom has a double and a single bed.
Here you can see the master bedroom at the back and the second bedroom at the front of the house.
The third bedroom has full size bunks and a tv.
The landing is very spacious.
The bathroom bright and modern.
The bathroom has been newly refurbished and has a shower over the bath
The garden is enclosed and is overlooking a field at the back
One of the nearby beaches perfect for families.
Another view from the bedroom window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely well-equipped, comfortable cottage in great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our stay. Very friendly owners who have thought of everything in their holiday cottage. Beautiful location, fantastic beaches such as Whistling sands and Porthdinllaen. Great for walkers with the nearby Yr Eifl and of course Snowdonia. Lots of nearby pubs which have good food and are very welcoming. We have been coming here for years and love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFHughes
Luton
1 review
“Perfect location to explore beautiful area. Large, comfortable home from home feeli.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We all really enjoyed our stay at Blodau Glas. It's a fabulous property for a family; spacious, clean and comfortable with everything you may need. Our two girls aged 5 & 2 loved the bunk beds & watching the animals behind the garden. Best of all of course is exploring the local area. You needn't go far for wonderful beaches and glorious views. It was sunny our whole stay and Vicky was always at hand if we had any questions. Overall a very relaxing & memorable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The A
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Three Years and still counting... Excellent.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have been coming here three years now and we love it. The house is spacious, comfortable, clean , just like home from home. The walks are just lovely and the house is central to all our needs. Richard and Vikky are always at hand if they are needed and there is a great local pub The Ship within a short distance from the property where they serve excellent food.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry G
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for exploring the Lleyn Peninsula”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is not a cutesy stone cottage tucked away on a remote Welsh hillside but it's none the worse for that. What it is is a good sized modern detached house in a residential Cul de sac, with loads of room for the family, ideally suited for exploring all the choice parts of the Lleyn. It's probably one of the best equipped holiday lets we have stayed in, so none of the frantic washing up you often get in properties where there's only one set of crockery per person. There's a neat garden backing onto farmland for outdoor dining, and it's only a short walk to an excellent pub that does very good food.
The neighbours are friendly, and the owners - Vikky and Richard - couldn't be more helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing