We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family house in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haulwen House

The local beach. Enjoy a drink on the sand at Ty Coch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The local beach. Enjoy a drink on the sand at Ty Coch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The local beach. Enjoy a drink on the sand at Ty Coch.
Kitchen
Dining Room
Back Garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Downstairs Family Bathroom
Relax by the sea
Breathtaking scenery at the nearest beach.
Birdseye view 10 minute walk away
5 minute walk to the golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family house in excellent location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I, our four children aged from 24 to 7 and my parents stayed there the first week in August. The house was surprisingly spacious and we had plenty of room. The kitchen diner was a great space and the utility area was perfect for storage. The downstairs bathroom was ideal for my parents as the main staircase was quite steep for them. The kitchen was fully equipped. The champagne on arrival was a great touch.
The location was fantastic, 5 minutes walk to the beach. We went to the beach every day.It was a traditional summer holiday. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and sizr
Liked least: entrance was awkward if restrcted mobility
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Morfa Nefyn a good place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyable stay. Plenty of room for 8 of us. Well equipped with everything we needed.
Nice and clean and a nice touch with the welcoming bottle of champagne.
Short walk to beach although a bit uphill coming back.
Videos kept the young ones entertained and the local hotel The Cliffs served very
good meals. Nice,relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and equipment.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suesue100
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just returned home from our long weekend at Haulwen House. What a weekend my family and I have had. We have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The house was great, we visited some lovely places and met a lot of friendly people including your neighbours either side.
We would love to go again sometime next year.
Thanks again, it was brilliant and very much needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, good value for money!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in a Fab location, very close to a lovely beach. It was very good value for money we felt. The beds were large and comfortable. Even the bunk beds had a thumbs up from my two adult sons! The owners had left us a bottle of Prosecco on ice for when we arrived. Very nice touch, much appreciated! The local garage has a small supermarket and cafe attached to it, which was very useful. The people were friendly, and the cakes and pastries were lovely! Within easy distance to Snowdonia, where we spent two days. If you want to go on the Snowdon railway, please book two weeks in advance. We were disappointed! All in all, Great! Would go again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fifimcm20...
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money in an excellent location”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Couldn't recommend the house highly enough. There were 4 adults and 4 children in our party and the house could easily accommodate us. It was clean,comfortable and nicely decorated. The location is excellent with beautiful beaches within easy walking distance. We were very lucky with the weather and as we spent a lot of our time on the beach we found the downstairs bath to be a godsend. They hadn't recommended the ship close by, but we went there for a meal and would highly recommend it. Could do with more cutlery.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing