We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week of peace and tranquility and adventure.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Bron Hau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
1 Bron Hau
Dogs Allowed
Living Room
Living Room and Staircase
Dining Area
Kitchen with Sink
Kitchen sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Crathod1
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A week of peace and tranquility and adventure.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked Bronhaul after finding it on Facebook. It stood out as a charming cottage which reminded me of holidays from my childhood. We arrived in February and the cottage was very well presented, the kids enjoyed playing games in the loft and we set about lighting the log fire. The village was lovely although the local pub was not serving food. Throughout the week We travelled to Harlech castle, went down the copper mine, had a great time walking in Barmouth and Portmadog. The cottage was a great place to relax and explore the lesser known places of North Wales. We will definetly be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review, Sorry the local pub was not serving food during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_ne...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A wonderful escape with friends which brightened up a dull January”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was spotless with mod cons and lovely decor. There were 6 of us staying and there was plenty of room for all in terms of sleeping, lounging around the open fire and eating together round the big table. The location was fantastic with gorgeous scenery and a view of the mountains. I cannot recommend this place enough!

We all had a lovely time and nothing seemed too much trouble for the owners David and Barbara. I had requested some surprise Prosecco and card/message on arrival and there it was which made a lovely start to the weekend.

We will be back.. i would tell anyone to stay here but if too many people find out about this property then there will be no availability for us ;o) None of us wanted to leave.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your first stay at the cottage, however your friends are becoming regular visitors now. People in the Village will start to recognise you all soon ha ha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sando96
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best house in the village?”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful and very cosy cottage offering deceptively spacious and very well appointed accommodation. The weather was not kind during our stay but the cottage was always a welcoming place to return to after hours of hiking. Many thanks to David for efficient booking process.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we put a lot of effort into maintaining high standards and its nice to know it is appreciated by our guests. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pure peace”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

amazing cottage, loved the tranquil atmosphere. hot shower and log fire make the stay a pleasure, surrounded by the lovely furnished cottage, you almost never want to leave. The owners have gone to great care to include everything you will need for a romantic weekend away as i did or a week of madness with the kids. The cottage is well stocked to ensure no rainy day goes by wishing Loved it will recommend to all and will bring the kids on our return x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cottage was great matresses verylumpy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Nice to know you enjoyed your stay at 1BronHaul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelansstu
england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently spent some time at 1 Bron Haul......and what can i say!!!,. We arrived in the teaming down rain after a long drive, stepped into the cottage to be greeted by the most gorgeous warm cozy blazing log fire! What a welcome!, The cottage is AMAZING, the livingroom/ dining room is so so welcoming, the kitchen has everything that you could possibly need and is spotless, upstairs you have 2 bedrooms, 1 with a double bed and a games room above, and another with bunkbeds, the beds are so warm and cozy, its hard to get out of them, the bathroom has a shower and heated towel rails, which is great, The cottage is SPOTLESS throughout, David and Paul the owners of Bron Haul have decorated the cottage so tastefully, its beautiful and more importanly very very homely!!, The village itself so so cute, everything that you could need for daily needs, pub, shop chemist, and the surrounding areas are breathtaking to look at. I had a amazing time at 1 Bron Haul and would have no hesitations at all in recommending people to book and go, i just hope i can go back again very very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Many thanks for your review, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay "Even in the rain" ha ha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing