We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and a home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The beautiful Abereiddi Blue Lagoon- within walking distance of Seagul Lodge
Balcony views
Dolphin watching just off the caost
Coastal paths for miles!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanrhian, St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen T
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location and a home from home.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent accommodatiion, stunning views and in such a peaceful relaxing location. Nice easy walk with kids to the local pub/ restaurant and a short drive to white sands beach which was great for body boarding. Just what we wanted, would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the lodge within a great location.
Liked least: Very Warm at night time even with fans on, probably need lighter duvets or sheets for summer sleeping
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppet S
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Lodge and Area to Holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The lodge takes you by surprise as it is so spacious inside. Complete with washing machine, fridge, freezer, dishwasher & Fan oven ( didn't use either as no idea how to ) and microwave, just every thing thought of to make the holiday so lovely.

2 double Bedrooms good size and VERY comfy beds with 2 bunkbeds in 3rd room...slept really well! With this weather right now, temps were hovering around 26+ and the ceiling fans were great to keeping cool during the barmy nights.

The 2 toilets were an added bonus having 2 young children in tow. The washing machine was especially good as it is a dryer too but we used the express program ( 13 ) after reading instructions and then aired the bits on rack provided.

The views all around the lodge are breath taking. The area it is on is peaceful and quiet...even with other lodges being used, there were no disturbances to distract you. The children were able to enjoy playing in the grassed area at front of lodge and we could watch from the patio..

If following directions by Satnav, be careful, as it is easy to miss. Our Satnav got confused...Look for the signpost "Felindre" as that is all it says... you drive over farmland path / road and lodges are on left.

There were 3 towels provided so you must take your own...but it was great to arrive to made up beds!! Thanks for that

Lots of tea towels and certainly kitchen items one may forget to take such as foil, black bags and washing up liquid.

Lovely meals at the Sloop Inn and The Shed, both a short walk or drive down as we did! Its a place called Portgrain which is so pretty..

Loved the fact that the area is so beautiful, we travelled to St Davids & whitesands beach which is a few minutes away and over to Tenby a good 3/4 hour away and enjoyed both beaches.

I chose this lodge for our family holiday, as I went off others feedback and can honestly say, was not disappointed!

The owner is lovely and communicates well. Very helpful.

Thanks for a lovely holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility and lodge
Liked least: flies but thats coz of heat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuicyBerr...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

An absolutely beautiful place to stay at a very reasonable price!! We (2 adults, 3 kids aged 9, 9 & 7) all had an amazing week, plenty to do in the area and the lodge was wonderful. Very clean & tidy with plenty of space for the children to play. The photos definitely don't do this lodge justice - if you're doubting wether to book or not - BOOK!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat in breathtaking countryside”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seagull Lodge surpassed all my expectations....the love and care put into this privately owned lodge is evident in the beautifull and immaculately clean lodge. The location is so tranquill, sea views at the back and wonderful views of the Pembrokeshire farmland at the front. The busy little city of St David's is a short drive away, whilst the local watering hole, The Sloop is a lovely walk through the fields less than 1/4 mile away.
I can truly say that this had been a real gem of a find, and one where I'll be going back to again, and again, and again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from a magical few days at Seagull lodge over the Easter break. We were a party of six, with two young children. The lodge was beautifully decorated and in immaculate condition. The location was even better than we had imagined. A 5 minute walk along a public footpath led us into the historic harbour of Porthgain where we dined at the infamous Sloop Inn. There was even a BBQ at the harbour one evening with freshly caught grilled seafood. Fantastic! Whitesands beach was just down the road, where the children learnt to surf, and the beautiful city of St Davids is just moments away. I would recommend this lodge to anyone - adults, couples and certainly families with young children. Regardless of the weather, there is so much to do, and you just cannot beat the location. The walks along the coast offer the most breath taking views!! We will certainly be returning to the lodge this summer - thank you for a fabulous holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing