We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The BlueBell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The BlueBell Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neath
Certificate of Excellence
bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“weekend treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Bluebell hotel was above expectations , staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was perfect nothing was too much trouble and the room was very clean and fresh fluffy towels each day, would love to return one day .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debm468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    82
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
49
134
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neath - South Wales!
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Love this hotel! Stayed here many of times. Last night was the best of them all. Booked a late room as was last minute decision with an external bookin website and got a room for £59.95. Ok, this is the standard rate for a Sunday night however, on arrival the lady behind the desk said I'm sorry we have sold all the superior rooms and we got upgraded to the celebrity room/ bridal suite AND OMG !!!!!! It's absolutely fabulous!!!!!! We even had Brekkie in our room this morning.

I cannot pick any faults with this hotel. Location is not too bad if u fancied a food and a few cheeky drins in Neath before a cosy night in with a TV in the bath!!!!! WOW???

Recommended this hotel to all !!!! Book now!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Celeb room/bridal suite if u want treat someone!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h0lidayfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed for one night and was very happy with the hotel. Great service and food. Location not the best but who cares when your inside ! Car park very small but would visit again as did not spoil our stay. Recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojonewlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed in the hotel on January 6th and 7th to celebrate by fathers 65th birthday and we all had a great time. On the Friday, 6 adults and our 3 year old ate in La Mancha restaurant and the food and service was top class. The bedrooms are decorated to a very high standard with pleanty of room. On the Saturday we had booked the function for 30 of us, and the hotel manager Mark Gallagher arranged a 3 course set menu with plenty of choices and entertainment. The party was made up of all ages from grandparents to young children and we all had a fantastic weekend. Would highly recommend The Bluebell!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie12340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Booked on phone and looked forward to quiet night with my wife after the birth of our 2nd child. It was horrendous, noisy singer in middle of restaurant, drunk middle aged men trying to pull women from other tables, dancing all over the restaurant floor, a complete nightclub rowdy atmosphere. Spanish restaurant ? More like a Barcelona Real madrid football match !
Expensive, overated and cheap acts. Dont be something your not, it could be lovely there if it stayed a hotel and restaurant and not a nighclub knocking shop for middle aged men.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neath
0.1 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Neath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
9.7 km away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
5.5 km away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BlueBell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BlueBell Hotel

Property: The BlueBell Hotel
Address: 14 The Parade, Neath SA11 1RA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Neath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neath
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,978 - ₹ 8,712
Hotel Class:4 star — The BlueBell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acquaint yourself with the Bluebell, Neath's only four-star boutique hotel, located in the heart of the town centre, within walking distance of the town’s key amenities and attractions. Our hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the stunning Neath Valleys, with its many scenic walks, and celebrated waterfalls. The hotel offers guests excellent hotel accommodation, superb dining facilities and secured on-site parking. The Bluebell Hotel is the perfect choice for those looking for something a little bit special in which to celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The BlueBell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebell Hotel Neath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing