We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shirenewton, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David Z
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in the amazing shepherds hut which is luxurious, well equipped complete with a lovely welcome hamper and fantastic animal neighbors. Sharon and Lee are fantastic hosts who go the extra mile to ensure a great and memorable stay. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Great guests who def made the most of the Wye Valley and Forest of Dean! Great to chat too and left the hut immaculate! Thank you hope to see you both again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny S
1 review
“Relaxing long weekend in a luxury Shepherds hut.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful Hut with lovely views across hillsides near the Wye valley. Equipped with more than you need for cosy nights in. Not far to the Wye Valley for Canoeing and walking and the nearby towns of Usk and Chepstow for coffee shops and more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! Wonderful guests who made the most of their stay here at MAYBEE GLAMPING! Hut left lovely and clean! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an absolutely wonderful and idyllic place to stay. The Shepherd's Hut is immaculate, in a wonderful location with fantastic views. Sharon looks after guests and goes above and beyond. Arriving to a welcome pack, a jar of sweets and love hearts, all of the hidden extras make this an absolutely fantastic place to stay. The Shepherd's Hut is warm and comfortable, the shower is brilliant and the bed so comfortable with the most luxurious bedding. We booked an extra night and will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review! I'm so pleased you Richard and Henry four paws enjoyed your stay! Brilliant guests who made the most of your stay and you left the hut immaculate and even went the extra mile and brought the bedding and towels down to the cottage! Hope to see you all again soon !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolaoke...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect peaceful sanctuary”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away at the little idyll. Sharon was the prefect host and the hut was beautiful with great little features and touches like the welcome hamper. The hut was so peaceful and with absolutely amazing views especially at sunset across the Severn Estuary in the distance. There are some lovely walks on footpaths directly from the hut which took us to nearby Shirenewton and the welcoming Tredegar Arms. We also enjoyed wanders around the sites and shops of local Usk and Monmouth towns. The friendly furry neighbours (Alpacas and a pony) were great.

We would thoroughly recommend this property for couples looking for a peaceful break away with luxurious glamping in a gorgeous setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review you were the perfect guests and thank you for leaving the hut immaculate. I'm so pleased you ventured out by foot and found your way to the Tredegar arms. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradclark...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy weekend away”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It rained all weekend...but couldn't think of a more perfect setting to spend it. Hut is a little trek from where you leave the car, especially if it's been raining, but Sharon was lovely and offered us a lift in the Land Rover as we had the little one with us.

The hut is beautiful and compact, we spent the weekend away with our 5 month old in a travel cot, it was JUST about manageable but hut really meant for 2 people. Beautifully decorated and kitted out inside.

Didn't manage to get to use the wood burner as it was actually quite warm in the evenings, but did sit outside until the mornings with a cuppa when the sun was shining.

Only addition I'd suggest would be some sort of small awning outside meaning you could sit and relax outside, even when raining.

We all had such a lovely weekend, thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you. It was lovely meeting you all and glad I was able to get you up to the hut in the horrendous rain.
I have been thinking of some sort of outdoor cover for rainy weather and will now step ahead on this idea. Hope to see you in the winter when you can cosy up with the wood burner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 133
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing