We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean comfortable rental home”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach closest to our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach closest to our home.
Canuck Palms bungalow. Front Yard with tropical gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beach closest to our home.
Canuck Palms bungalow.
Front Yard with tropical gardens.
Outdoor patio set with 2 lounge chairs.
View from back deck.   Pathway to beach.
Sunset on the back deck.
Bar height breakfast bar.
Brand new General Electric stainless steel fridge, stove and microwave.
Sit at the new breakfast bar and enjoy ocean views
Tropical decor.
New couch and love seat.
King size bed with pillow top mattress and en-suite bathroom
King size bed with pillow top mattress and full size en-suite bathroom.
2 full ensuite bathrooms. Both with the same layout.
Private outdoor shower with warm and cold water.
Beach closest to the house.
Canuck Palms beach chairs and umbrella.
Coco Plum Beach.  Sand bar at low tide.
Sand bar close to Rolleville.
Conch Shack on Stocking Island at the Chat & Chill
Water taxi to Stocking Island, feed the stingrays and have lunch at the Chat n Chill beach bar
Snorkelling.
Skimboarding.
Boat rental from Minns Water Sports in Georgetown.
Boat rental from Minns Watersports in Georgetown.
Snorkeling treasures.
Beautiful beaches!
Three Sisters Rock beach.
Santana’s Bar & Grill - Little Exuma
Big “D’s” open air Bar & Grill.
Outdoor bar at Club Peace & Plenty with view of Elizabeth Habour.
BLU on the water restaurant.
Fly fishing at the bone fish flats.
Championship Greg Norman golf course.
Church.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tilly9191
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable rental home”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great stay at Canuck Palms. The kitchen was fully stocked so cooking our own meals was no trouble. The spacious bedrooms with king beds and plenty of extra pillows were comfortable. It is great to have 2 full bathrooms. The large sectional sofa allowed us both to have room to lay down to read a book or watch tv. The dining area is at the kitchen island on tall stools, so if mobility is an issue you might keep that in mind. There is a table and chairs with umbrella on the back deck as well. If you want to eat outdoors I would stop at the store and pick up some “sterno” to light to keep the flies at bay. They only show up when there is food, otherwise bugs were pretty much non existent. There were beach chairs, an umbrella, a tent and various floaties and snorkeling equipment available for use too. The walk to the beach was pretty quick, once we found the path. It was partially blocked by a trailer with a huge spool of wire when we arrived, but Heather was quick to respond to any email with any questions so we were able to find the path with her description. If we decide to visit Exuma again we would be happy to stay at Canuck Palms again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our home met all of your needs.

Thank you for choosing our vacation rental. We would love to have you as a returning guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent location for this clean, quiet vacation home. Steps from a private beach and easily accessible to other beaches. Recommend having a car for an easy drive up and down the island, including Little Exuma. This rental property is comfortable with all the amenities needed including an outdoor shower that we loved! The personal touches with comfortable linens and robes made our stay even more enjoyable. We highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you were able to experience that island of Exuma and that our home met all of your needs! It truly is a piece of paradise! We hope you return someday!
Sincerely,
Brett & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn201
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very clean, well maintained and convenient to both ends of the island!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived the air was on and the home was spotless that's huge for me! The bedrooms are large and the bathrooms newly renovated with great water pressure although my husband preferred the outdoor shower - loved it!
As others have stated the beautiful home has everything you need so thoughtful of Heather and Brett - thank you! The airport is just about 15 minutes away that was awesome particularly when arriving. In addition to the small beach within walking distance there's a very large one just about a five minute drive along the ocean (past the private beach) that we found to be deserted. Great for an evening visit to the beach and we also found many pieces of sea glass there.
The island has the most beautiful water we've seen. We've visited Nassau and Freeport years ago and more recently Eleuthera (4 times) and Long Island last year and found the water at Exuma to be the most beautiful (Long Island a close second). Breathtaking views OMG. The sand is so powdery doesn't burn your feet like our beaches here in Florida! Many beaches to visit - each day was an adventure.
The people are very friendly. We ate out quite a bit and really enjoyed Tropic Breeze and Santanna's Bar and Grill both just past Tropic of Cancer Beach (beautiful!). We also ate at La Fourchette several times and it's only about a 10 minute drive away (just past Sandals Resort). Very convenient, friendly staff and a beautiful beach. The food was priced well and was delicious. We met people from all over the world at the various restaurants - very interesting.
The food is very expensive on the islands so we pack coffee, nuts and other snacks, tuna, small bottles of condiments and other things to cut costs just a bit.
So don't wait any longer pack your bags and visit Exuma! We strongly recommend Canuk Palms! Thank you Brett and Heather!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing information about our home, the island and your vacation. We are so happy that everything met your expectations and needs! We hope that you can return!
Sincerely,
Brett & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOB1212
Orillia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying we love Exams,,it is truly a peace of heaven. Heather and Brett's home is a wonderful, modern, spotless, centrally located property and they have thought of everything you will need for you stay. The private beach is a 2 minute walk but you will want to explore all the other serene beaches on the island so rent a car!! The island is small and their home is close to everything. There are many wonderful beaches, restaurants to enjoy and the famous Prime meats to pick up all you BBQ needs. The people of Exuma are very friendly and you will feel very safe and welcome. The Wi Fi at Canuck Palms is terrific... never had a problem ever. Thank you Brett and Heather for opening up your lovely home so that all can enjoy this beautiful island and all the serenity it has to offer. Will definitely go back to Canuck Palms.....

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you returned to the Island of Exuma and chose our home for your vacation rental. We truly love the island and people and feel very fortunate that we can share this piece of paradise. We would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpfortu
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need in one beautiful home!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 adults who stayed one week at Canuck Palms. Canuck Palms had everything we were looking for and more and is in an great location, which made it ideal as we toured around a fair bit through the island. I would definitely recommend renting a car as nothing is really within walking distance; although one morning two of us walked just up the block to Tracy Browes convenience to pick up a few groceries, which worked out well for a last minute run.

The home itself has everything you need in terms of amenities - washer, dryer, full kitchen, TV, WiFi, linens, towels, kitchenware, bbq, beach accessories, etc. Canuck Palms has two large bedrooms with king size beds and their own private full bathrooms, which was perfect for us 4 adults. And everything was very clean - which is always something I look for and it made the experience that much more pleasant. Great decor, modern furniture and great little breakfast bar which was perfect for our daily meals, as we all ate together. The guidebook is a perfect touch, as we often referred to it if we ever had questions. We loved he guest book and reading through other guests reviews/experiences and we also used it to for recommendations on places to check out, like places to eat or beaches to visit.

What really made this place perfect was the private beach! There wasn't a soul around - we absolutely loved the privacy. Heather and Brett were also great to deal with; they were quick to respond to any and all of our questions and made it a point to ensure we had everything we needed to make the week at Canuck Palms an unforgettable one...which it was!

I would absolutely recommend this place to friends and I wouldn't hesitate to rent this place again in the future!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for the detailed review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great vacation and that our home met all of your needs. We feel very fortunate to be able to share our home with wonderful guests. We would definitely welcome you and your friends back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.