We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Palmetto Place”
other travellers have booked this property
You will fall in love with the Bahamas!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You will fall in love with the Bahamas!
Palmetto Place View of Elizabeth Harbour and Crab Cay from the front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
You will fall in love with the Bahamas!
Palmetto Place
View of Elizabeth Harbour and Crab Cay from the front deck
Screened in outdoor porch with eating area
Living room with beautiful vaulted ceilings
Sitting area in living room
Bar area
Big comfy sectional
Dining area
Bright and cheery kitchen
Fully appointed with everything you need
New king bed in master bedroom
Sitting area in master bedroom
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom
New comfy twin beds
Master ensuite
Guest bathroom
Watch the sunrise over Elizabeth Harbour from the front deck!
Be sure to visit the Chat N' Chill on Stocking Island
Swimming with the pigs!
Iguana Island
Explore the stunning beaches!
The aquamarine beaches are almost always deserted!
Explore the out islands
Take in the sights around the bonefish flats
Relax on one of the many gorgeous beaches - all by yourself!
Sit and relax and take in the beautiful views
World class bonefishing!
World class golf at The Emerald Reef Golf Course (designed by Greg Norman)!
Spend the day ocean kayaking
Five star cuisine!  Photo taken at Santanna's Grill Pit.
Another stunning beach
The water colours are surreal!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
44ericka
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Palmetto Place”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was a great home! Marjorie was very accommodating and helpful sending information about Exuma prior to arrival. All our needs were met (plenty of towels, even provided filtered water for us!!!) The place was very easy to find. The ambient temperature inside was perfect as well.
Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review! We know you have been extremely busy with grad school and are so happy that you were able to take the time for a much needed, relaxing vacation at Palmetto Place! We would love to have you back anytime! Best Regards, Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very comfortable and spacious house that was as described. Well located centrally near Georgetown and good base for north and south of island. We were only three, but very good setup and value for a larger group. Marj was easy to communicate with and had good suggestions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfortable and light space
Liked least: Owner was great, but property manager was somewhat disinterested, but fortunately we had few needs.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so happy that you found the property comfortable, spacious and well located. If you are ever back in Exuma, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisha R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we never had to leave!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay and I am so grateful the owner let my large group stay. This was very kind of her as other owners were suggesting I rent 2 of their villas. The view is amazing first thing in the morning and even if it rains. The location in my opinion is the perfect area to travel north or south and it doesn't take long to get to Georgetown, a vehicle is highly recommended for getting around as mentioned by another reviewer. In the end I don't have any complaints and my children miss it already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not sure, too many
Liked least: Rough road
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your large family and that everyone was able to stay comfortably together at Palmetto Place. We would welcome you back anytime!

Best Regards,
Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful !”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful is all I can say! The house was a great size, the owners have helpful tips left out, and the beds were very comfy! Renting a car is highly recommend, it was easy to do, reasonable price, and makes getting around effortless. All the beaches we went too were very exclusive and little to no people which made for a very romantic and relaxing day. Every day was magical and the water is stunning!!! The house was a wonderful place to relax and make some home cooked meals after long beautiful days in the sun. The people on the island were very nice and always had tips for beaches, eating, or day trips. We will be booking again with friends as they MUST see this place!
S Vanessa

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you were comfortable during your stay at Palmetto Place and had such a wonderful experience in Exuma. We would love to have you again anytime!

Best Regards,
Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmccolman
Toronto
2 reviews
“Perfect home for a vacation!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I just returned home from an amazing week at Palmetto Place!
What a beautiful and comfortable home. Spacious and spotless, this property has it all. Gorgeous views of the sea as well as the lush Bahamian landscape. I especially loved the detailed information and map of the many unmarked beaches the owners provided at the home. The home has panoramic views from the wrap around deck, floor to ceiling windows for beautiful picturesque views. A fully stocked kitchen and large dining table. Modern furnishings with a nice island feel and beautiful open beam ceilings. There was plenty of space for a large family. Three fully furnished bedrooms with new comfortable beds. The master has a nice ensuite bathroom. There was even brand new full size washer and dryer! We also loved the attention to detail and the wonderful information provided on local dining, shopping, sightseeing etc. We will definitely be back and recommend to all of our friends and family! Thank you again Palmetto Place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Palmetto Place and that everything met your needs. We would love to have you back again anytime!

Best Regards,
Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 179
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing