We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
View from the dock
View of the bay
View from the gazebo and sundeck
Our beach, dock, gazebo and sundeck
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Front of the property with low tide
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guest enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guests enjoying a kayak trip from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Beach on man-o-war cay
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
View of the bay from our gazebo and sun deck.
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Our rental car
Our rental car
Our rental truck
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park
Entrance to the property
Exploring in front of the property.
Kitesurfing in front the property
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Kayaking in front of the property
Back from bonefishing
Beach on Mariah Cay
Bonefishing in front of the property
Guests on their way to Man-o-War Cay and  Moriah Cay National park
Some of our guests on Moriah Cay
Watching the sunrise from our  property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
Don't everybody wish they could fly, Moriah Cay,  Exuma Bahamas.
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the many beaches on Mariah Cay
Only in Exuma, Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park.
Dinning and Living Room
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Bed Room # 1
kitchen
Bath Room
View from our front patio
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
meika m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Can't wait to go back. This was our first time in the Bahamas and we loved it !. Having the kayak was a lot of fun. The location was stunning, the unit had everything we needed, and the owner was great. The location on the island was good; not that far from the airport and George Town was just a quick drive away. The beaches on the island are amazing ! Make sure you try some of the fresh seafood.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luvbahama...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great rental unit, spotlessly clean, inviting and complete with everything you need. Great for the nature lovers with easy access to Man of War cay and Moriah harbor nature preserve. And, lovely views of the bay, changing tides, and the sound in the distance. Easy access for bone fishing and for downtown Georgetown. And a great host to make your trip as pleasant as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location. I never tired of watching tides, fish other creatures from the porch edge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
Nice
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous true Bahama experience!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Could not have asked for a better first Bahama vacation experience for our family. We stayed at Bay View rental for a week with our 3 girls earlier this month and loved every aspect. To begin with I must say that Charlie and his family who live on the property were kind and generous hosts. They added so much to our stay, from bringing over fresh conch fritters to local cooking tips for fresh caught lobster to helping us clean a large conch my wife found snorkeling. They even did some initial grocery shopping for us given our late arrival. Charlie met us at the airport and we followed him to the apartment in our rental car.
The ocean front apartment was well equipped and very clean with great views of beautiful water and Man O War cay. Gazebo and hammock right on the water in front of the apartment. Great for lounging and a cup of coffee in the morning. Small and very private white sand beach right there and a perfect place to launch the kayaks from to explore local flats, cays and beaches.
Lastly, but certainly not least for me, was the spectacular guided bonefishing day I arranged with Charlie. His professional bonefishing experience was clear. He put me on fish throughout the day and was a great teacher especially important given only my second bonefishing outing. I had many opportunities at fish, landed a few and of course broke off the big one. Some of the flats are literally a short kayak ride from the property so DIY fishing is a reality.
If you are planning a trip to the Bahamas a stay with Charlie at Bay View rentals will really make it special.
We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and host
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankFami...
Shanty Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly The Great Exuma”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous family vacation.
The apartment was spacious, modern and extremely clean, and right on a beach which was virtually private. The apartment came fully equipped with everything we needed, including Wi-Fi, barbecue, kayaks, and air-conditioning.
The beach was perfect for our small children. One of the coolest things about the location is that at low tide, a stone's throw away, is a kilometer long sandbar, and nearby there are countless beautiful, deserted beaches which seem to go on forever.
Because of the shallow nature of the area, the water was an incredible blue everywhere, the sand was like flour and sea life was all around us. If you are a bone fisherman it seems to be the mecca, because there are so many shallow cays around it and it is located at the mouth of the inner harbor (fishing is prohibited in the harbor).
Charlie, the landlord is wonderful. He was always friendly, gracious, helpful and thoughtful. His family was also very charming. We forgot to bring sand toys and they lent us theirs.
Although a slight distance from town (10 minutes by car) we had no reason to leave the apartment other than for groceries.
In short, we had an awesome family vacation and we would definitely go back. We stayed for 10 days and it seemed too short. We have already recommended it to a number of our close friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The distance of the beach from the doorstep and the beaches were beautiful and well kept.
Liked least: The distance from town.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing