We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable”
view to the west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view to the west
View of beautiful beach from the covered porch View from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view to the west
View of beautiful beach from the covered porch
View from the beach
Porch view
Dining Area with seating for 12
View to kitchen
Dining Area server
Kitchen
Great Room
Desk Area with Wireless printer and WiFi
Typical beachview Bedroom 1 and 2
Bathroom - typical for bedroom 1 and 2
Bathroom - typical for bedroom 1 and 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 ensuite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 ensuite
Exterior beach side
View to the East
Sunrise on the porch
Nemo House floor plan
Night photo
Barbeque area
Street sign
Boat Trip to starfish beach
snorkelling at Starfish beach
Moriah Harbour
Chat N Chill restaurant sign post
Child friendly beach in front of house
Relaxing on the Beach
kayaking on Tar Bay
Fishing at the beach
View along Tar Bay Beach
Calm day with nature's swimming pool
High tide at Sandy Cay
Starfish Beach
Swimming with wild dolphins at great exuma
Straw market in Georgetown
Cafe in Georgetown
Scuba Diving near stocking island
Groceries at Exuma Market
Good times at Chat N Chill
Sailboats at Elizabeth Harbour
West End
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angela s
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nemo House was better than it is promoted. We wouldn't change a thing. We had two families with teenagers sharing one house and we had plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bathrooms are clean and luxurious. The kitchen has everything you need with quality appliances and accessories. We grilled dinner while looking at the ocean. The outside seating and dining areas are a great place to have your morning coffee and your evening cocktail and everything in between. The powdered sand beach is only 17 steps from the back patio. We spent a good part of every day on the beach without seeing more than a handful of people the entire week. Nemo house has kayaks, snorkel gear, noodles, cooler, everything you need to have a fun, relaxing time. The home owner was easy to work with and responded quickly. The property managers were attentive and informative. Sugar Adventures is a must! Our children told us that it was the best day of their life. Dive Exuma was great with first-time divers as well as experienced divers. Chat-n-Chill is not to be missed. The people of Exuma were welcoming and inviting. We highly recommend Nemo House and Exuma. It was truly and unforgettable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of house and beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection- both times we have stayed here!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved Nemo house so much last year that we booked it again this year. Such an easy place to fly to and then at the house within 5 minutes of leaving airport! The house is brand new with a fabulous floor plan and kitchen. We have stayed both times with another family- total of 10 people and it was plenty spacious. The owners are very professional to deal with and they have property managers on the island to meet you at airport and then give you the tour of the house. The best part is the location- 10 steps from the back porch to the crystal clear water. Your own private beach- seriously you might see 5 people at most the entire week. They also have lots of beach chairs and water toys for the guests. WE LOVE NEMO HOUSE.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit again - we especially appreciate returning guests as we know they have found the island to be the perfect place to unwind. WE hope to see you again!
Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FIND NEMO!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was better than described- Way Better! The pictures don't show the quality of the house. It is very clean and comfortable- nothing is worn, torn or old looking! Tons of patio furniture and lounge chairs. Including some in the guest garage, which has lots of beach chairs/ toys/ and ocean kayaks. The beds are comfortable with plenty of blankets, sheets, pillows. Fantastic house for a large family or multiple families. There were plenty of bath towels as well as beach towels. The kitchen was amazing! They did not skimp on stocking their kitchen. All high-end appliances (the microwave was so quite, we had to check and make sure it was working! It was, no problem!) If you love to cook- you have found heaven! The kitchen island spans the entire length of the great room. Two sinks, one has the purified water, everything a chef kitchen would have. The best thing- All the windows face the ocean! No matter which direction you look- OCEAN! The house is as close to the ocean as you can get too! You can hear the ocean from both the master bedrooms even with the doors closed- it is that close!! (did I say Ocean?) Clear water, no seaweed, and powder sugar sand! Breathtaking!
The owners are easy to work with and very nice. I would recommend talking with Cindy before you go- she had lots of helpful hints and also put together a book with lots of helpful information. I would also recommend downloading the 'star walk' app. So many stars you do not get to see from the States. Really cool app! Thx Cindy! Don't forget to point your device down and see where the sun is located too! There is WIFI, flat screen TV's in every room., along with a futon. Bring sunscreen, lots of sunscreen! There is always a breeze, and if you use the spray sunscreen be sure to rub it in, maybe have a couple of bottles of the old fashion lotion. The wind can play ticks on you- and you might missed a spot! Trust me, if you miss a spot you will know! The wind keeps the mosquitos and sand fleas away- so don't think its a 'bad' thing. If you forgot to bring bug repellent- no worries- Cindy has a basket full of extra (plus I left an entire new bottle there because I did not need it and I usually do!) They thought of everything! I looked at many houses on VRBO- most of them are within walking distance from this one- Book NEMO now! It was awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Hi Tracy - Thank you for your kind email. We endeavor to make Nemo House feel like your home, the only exception being that this home is on the most beautiful beach in the Bahamas. We kind of figured you would love that amenity too! Thanks for the extra bottle of bug spray and you are right....you need to bathe in sunscreen! We hope you return to Great Exuma....Sincerely - Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana U
Seal Beach, California
1 review
“Piece of Paradise!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at the Nemo House over Thanksgiving week of last year. The house was perfectly represented in the description and exceeded our expectations. When we entered, we felt right at home! Everything was so well maintained and clean. The kitchen was so stocked with everything you could ever want and was so organized that when i reached for an item and looked where I thought i should be, it was there. There were plenty of towels, water toys and seating for our group of 4 adults and 5 kids. They loved the house, the beach right outside was beautiful and the staff was so helpful and accommodating. We would be back in an instant. Great proximity to other beaches, bars and the main town. Cynthia (the owner) was great about keeping in touch and had so much great info and suggestions for our trip. The guestbook that was there was full of tour info and tips for the island. We loved the day excursion with 4C's to see the adjoining islands, the small boutique hotel we found and all the great beach bars we would plant ourselves at. The kids loved swimming with the pigs, the Iguanas and feeding the rays at Chat N Chill. Truly a piece of heaven!!! Great vacation that we would recommend in an instant! We will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingto...
Burlington
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Nemo House - A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were most fortunate to stay at Nemo House for a week in February 2015.
Travis greeted us at the airport and escorted us to the house which is very easy to get to from the airport. He gave us a complete tour of the house and all of the amenities. Nemo House is very, very well appointed. The gourmet kitchen is huge and has everything you could possibly want when preparing a meal - I mean it has everything!
Inside, the house is bright, inviting and has the finest quality furnishings. There are many different living areas and although there were 8 of us, it never felt crowded. All of the bedrooms and ensuites are huge and everything was spotlessly clean. The wraparound porch overlooking the ocean is where we spent a lot of time. It's a perfect place to watch the sunrise, read a book or be captivated by the beautiful shifting colours of the ocean.
The pictures don't really show you just how close the water is to the house. The water and miles of beach are literally only a few steps from the porch.

We are most definitely going back to Great Exuma and Nemo House. It is indeed a little piece of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;