We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$325
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$325
View deal
Agoda.com
$308
View deal
eDreams$325
FindHotel$323
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
169
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away local guitarist liquor store mr and mrs incredible meal pedal boats blew us away pumpkin soup bedroom villa rental car other guests lunch options look forward to returning soon on demand guava duff breakfast and dinner answer any questions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Cat Island is a less commercialized island with in the Bahama with great anchorages and the locals could not be more helpful or welcoming. Rollezz Resort , which has a restaurant as well, is accessible by land or by sea. We went for dinner by dinghy and were blown away by the four course of soup, salad, entree and dessert. Each was course amazing, made with the freshest foods, many of which were from their own gardens. The owners and staff make you feel as if you are family from the moment you arrive. A dinner at Rolleez is must do and promises to be memorable.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank jeandknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Thank you for your beautiful review Jean. It was a pleasure having you both visit with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed.
Warm regards from lovely Cat Island
Yvonne/Carl and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

We spent nine days April 2022 at Rollezz. Carl and Yvonne are wonderful hosts. Anything you need, they will take care of it! When our rental car had a battery issue and the owner of the car rental said they could help in two hours (it was Palm Sunday and so we were fine with that), Carl called a gentleman named "MacGyver" who jimmied the wire and got the car going! If you want to eat at Rollezz- you can choose to do that. If you need dining recommendations, they will give you those too. The villa was cleaned every day and the kitchen was helpful for our breakfasts and lunches. The beach is the most beautiful on the island. You can walk for miles. I used the kayaks and wish I had tried the stand-up paddleboard! We had a wonderful time and would return in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Go for an oceanfront villa
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2022

I had the great pleasure of staying with Carl and Yvonne late May/Early June 2021. I am terribly remiss for not writing a review sooner. My stay was highly unusually because it was during a Covid vacation-in-place lockdown, so I was the only guest and I was treated like ABSOLUTE ROYALTY. I am getting tears in my eyes reliving it now.

The room was just perfect, steps away from *the* most beautiful beach in the world. I could literally walk for HOURS and not see another soul, even better, I had cell phone bars the entire time so that was reassuring ;). Truly, an introvert's paradise.

I am a big foodie, and have had some pretty spectacular dining experiences all over the world, and I can assure you that Carl is an excellent chef. Even though I was the only one there they went out of their way with amazing meals that included appetizers, main course, and dessert. Lamb, steak, guava duff, shrimp and grits - again, I was the only person here and they went out of their way!

In fact, with stores closed during odd times during Covid, Yvonne went out of her way to ensure she had my favorite wines (prosecco and pinot grigio) on hand. And she makes a wonderful cocktail as well.

Their cleaning person, I feel bad I don't remember her name, was excellent. I wanted to pack her up and bring her home with me :D . I would always love to stay in a place so pristine.

I even loved their little dog, Sweetie. She was such a good girl and perfectly named.

Everything about this trip was truly amazing, and I look forward to visiting again!

If you're wondering how to get here, it's painless and fun. I used airline miles (remarkably few) to fly into Fort Lauderdale and from there took Maker's Air - an excellent, dependable, super-friendly airline. I even got to ride next to the pilot on the way home.

I feel incredibly blessed to have visited Rollezz Villas and wish for everyone to have the chance to do so.

Room tip: They are all excellent.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Andrea
It is truly wonderful reading your review. We miss you.
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We appreciate you and
truly look forward to seeing you again.
Carl, Yvonne, Bev, Gen and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

We had a wonderful time at Rollezz. The setting is gorgeous - a miles-long pristine white sand beach with crystal clear water is steps away from the villas. We walked the beach every day and saw only a handful of people. There are kayaks and paddle boards for guests. You can see turtles, rays and starfish from the beach and there is plenty of bird life. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The basic kitchen is exactly what we needed to prepare our own meals. We also ate a few delicious dinners prepared by the staff in the dining room. They were able to accommodate a vegan diet beautifully. Carl and Yvonne are gracious hosts who made us feel right at
home. Beverly, Julius, Jane and the rest of the staff are friendly and kind. We enjoyed being serenaded at dinner by local guitarist/vocalist Rocky. We rented a car and explored the island, which we enjoyed, but didn’t see anyplace nicer than Rollezz. We loved every minute of our visit and look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q3961PFds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

It was great having you visit Rollezz and we thank you for choosing us .
You were wonderful guests and I am so glad that you explored and enjoyed
Cat Island and Rollezz. Remember, when you come to Rollezz you are special
family visiting. We look forward to a reunion soon.
Take care of each other.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

We visited the resort but did not stay there. The owners are very welcoming to the cruisers who seek wind protection along their beautiful 3 mile beach. We had an incredible meal of fresh fish cooked to perfection, just the way we requested. The owners and staff couldn’t have been more friendly and accommodating. The beachfront massage steps from the lapping waves sounded amazing and was praised by other guests. Next time!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gunnijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We certainly appreciated and enjoyed your visit with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal and we certainly look forward to seeing all of you again.
Take care and happy sailing.
The Rollezz crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews