We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$325
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$325
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$308
View deal
Priceline$325
FindHotel$323
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
169
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away local guitarist liquor store mr and mrs incredible meal pedal boats pumpkin soup bedroom villa rental car lunch options other guests look forward to returning soon on demand guava duff breakfast and dinner answer any questions cleaned every day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2022

This place is magical. The rooms are very clean, the surroundings are beautiful, and our room was a 2-minute-walk from the ocean. The beach is unbelievably beautiful and private. Most of the time, we were sharing the beach with maybe 2-3 more people. They have paddle boards and kayaks for the guests and we used them every day during our stay. After sunset, we saw so many stars in the sky that we cannot see at our place of your residence. The staff including Caro, Yvonne, and Beverly were very very friendly and helpful. They have a nice and gentle dog named Sweetiepie. They also did free COVID tests before our departure. Their internet service is great. They were also very helpful in recommending places to get rental cars from, visit, eat etc. We can't wait to go back to Cat Island and Rollezz in near future.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sandips701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Thank you Sandip.

We were honoured to host you, your lovely daughters and wife. Thank you for taking the time To write such a detailed review.
We appreciate you and enjoyed having you at Rollezz. We all including Sweetiepie miss having you here!
Stay safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022

This was our 6th time staying at Rollezz and it gets better each time, the planting of the grounds goes from strength to strength and now more birds are coming in, I loved seeing the humming birds. I review each time we stay here and I have never had to give anything but 5 stars, it's not just the physical place its the people around Rollezz who also make it 5 star. The food is delicious and a lot of the salad comes from their own garden. The beach goes on for miles and is safe and clean also plenty watercraft available/kayaks/paddle boards/noodles etc. Carl will pick you up at the airport on arrival, stop at the grocery store and all important liquor store. There is good bone fishing right behind the resort in Joe sound. I could go on but there is no need, it's 5 stars all the way from me.

Room tip: All the rooms are excellent but the front ones have a sea view.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Thank you Mal and Sally for a great review. It is always an extreme pleasure to have you visit Rollezz.We are already looking forward to your next visit. We miss you both already, it feels like family has left us and indeed
that is the truth.
Take care until next time. We will stay in touch!!!!
Warm Regards from beautiful Cat Island
Yvonne and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2022

I think Ralph Waldo Emerson must have stayed in a pastel painted Rollezz beach cottage when he said “Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air.” The proprietors, Carl and Yvonne and their staff couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable, fulfilling, easy, comfortable and fun. I'm not an easy person, but they made me feel like I was the most important guest there. The rooms were clean and cleaned every day. Three on-demand home cooked meals each day gives one the island flavors we crave. There was everything one needed in the cottage and on the beach. Sometimes I cooked myself a light meal in the full kitchen, but mostly ate dinner in the Rollezz dining room with other guests. The beach had more than enough cabanas, water floatation devices, pedal boats, kayaks and more. Check this place out, you'll be abundantly surprised and satisfied that you choose well.

Room tip: Rooms are beach front. Honestly, it was like living on your best friends property. My tip is to book a stay as soon as you can.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank npmarousek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

Nina thank you for your wonderful review. We truly enjoyed having you at Rollezz. Your cup gives you a reason to return.
We are truly pleased that you were happy with our service and your stay. You were an excellent guest. Thank you for choosing Rollezz. We appreciate you and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Had a great few days at Rollezz while on the island. Carl is an amazing host and Beverly’s meals are perfect. If you are looking for the most amazing beach, friendly authentic people, great accommodations and beautiful sunsets, this is the place. Thanks for a great time.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seansA186ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank you for your kind review Sean. It was our pleasure hosting you at Rollezz.
We are truly happy that your stay was enjoyable. to us that means everything.
We pray that you and your family enjoy a great year and that you stay safe and happy.
We look forward to your follow up visit. Take care of yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

If you are thinking of staying at Rollezz, DO IT! The view is so pretty, and the staff are the sweetest people ever. The service here is awesome and the food is delicious. I would definitely return to this beautiful place.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 961daniellaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rollezz Villas & Beach Resort, General Manager at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Thank you Daniella. It was absolutely having you and your family stay at Rollezz.
You were a splendid group and we are very happy to have met all of you.
We hope to see you again some day. Give our regards to everyone please.
I will be watching the universe for you!!!
Yvonne Rollezz and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews